Customer Reviews for

Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    Most people tend to overlook the fact that in-between meals is p

    Most people tend to overlook the fact that in-between meals is probably where most diets “go south.” This cookbook is a great reminder that dieting, especially the Paleo diet, does not have to be difficult or boring. All I have to do is set aside time at least once a week to prepare snacks that I actually like eating and am allowed to eat. There’s a lot to choose from and I especially enjoy the Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms for my afternoon snack. A dessert that I’ve discovered I can make and enjoy is Flourless Chocolate-Mint Cookies. I’ve never been as psyched and motivated to diet like this and I really owe it to having found a cookbook that makes dieting something I look forward to doing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Paleo Snacks is an incredible book full of satisfying and rich w

    Paleo Snacks is an incredible book full of satisfying and rich wholesome snacks. This easy-to-follow book provides its reader with insightful tips and knowledge about eating right. The Paleo diet is for anyone who wants to benefit from eating healthy foods rich in protein, omega-3s and fiber. Many of the recipes found in this book contain holistic ingredients. Not only does the book provide a thorough understanding of what the Paleo diet offers, but it also offers us the chance to challenge ourselves to make these delightful and fun recipes. This book is an absolute must-have!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    I always have a hard time thinking of nutritious snacks that my

    I always have a hard time thinking of nutritious snacks that my kids and I can eat. This cookbook is just what I needed. Not only are all the recipes nutritious since they are Paleo-friendly, they also sound delicious! I am looking forward to making some of the Paleo snack bars and smoothies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    The cookbook¿s introduction is short and sweet¿it emphasizes the

    The cookbook’s introduction is short and sweet—it emphasizes the convenience of having snacks prepared for the week ahead as well as the hearty quality of the recipes. In the spirit of the autumn season, I tried out the pumpkin spice bars. They turned out great. They freeze well, which is nice. Other recipes look good too.  Thinking to try out the jerky next because it sounds awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    This book is full of healthy recipes. Some of the recipes take l

    This book is full of healthy recipes. Some of the recipes take longer to make, like the dried meats, but there’s also a whole section of smoothies and they only take a minute or two. There are chapters that focus on kids’ snacks and low cal snacks. The book could have used pictures of the snacks. Even if you aren’t on the Paleo Diet there are a lot of cool snacks in here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    "Paleo Snacks" has added a healthy twist to my snack t

    "Paleo Snacks" has added a healthy twist to my snack time. While it’s pretty easy to put together full meals according to the Paleo diet, the things that I used to snack on throughout the day were less than healthy. Thanks to the straightforward, delicious, and healthy recipes in "Paleo Snacks" my diet stays on track in between meals. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    For one who loves cooking and wants to keep all family members i

    For one who loves cooking and wants to keep all family members in good health the Paleo Diet book provides a variety of recipes easy to make and tasteful for all.

    A gluten free diet with no wheat and grains for the healthiest diet ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    As someone obsessed with healthy eating and exercise, Paleo diet

    As someone obsessed with healthy eating and exercise, Paleo diets have always intrigued me. Eating Paleo for meals was easy, but snacking was difficult – until I found this cookbook. From flourless cocoa-mint cookies to dried fruit and nut granola bars and pumpkin smoothies, there are recipes for every palate. And if you don’t understand the Paleo diet? There’s a convenient guide at the end of the cookbook to give you some basic information as well as what foods to avoid if you’re going to make the switch. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    This book has been helpful on my paleo diet journey. My favorit

    This book has been helpful on my paleo diet journey. My favorite thing about this cookbook would be that the recipes are simple. My only complaint would have to be that there were no pictures! The author included on each recipe whether it froze well and how long it stayed good for. I would recommend this book to anyone who is on the paleo diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Paleo Snacks is a cookbook that, while targeting a specific audi

    Paleo Snacks is a cookbook that, while targeting a specific audience, lays out an interesting assortment of snacks for any person looking for a new twist on their daily dietary habits. It is a simple, easy to follow cookbook that outlays many different recipes. Ranging from assorted sweets to chicken fingers to tuna, the book is an easy, fun and quick way to expand of the Paleo Diet while also giving healthier options to everyday snacking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Such an easy to follow cookbook! I¿m so excited to make some of

    Such an easy to follow cookbook! I’m so excited to make some of the low-carb recipes. I love Kale and will be making the Kale chips tomorrow. The Paleo Diet is considered to be equivalent to The Caveman diet… So you guessed it, you get your red meat. Gluten free followers will want to add this to their cookbook collection for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1