Customer Reviews for

Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    So many physical and emotional dis-eases are traceable to food a

    So many physical and emotional dis-eases are traceable to food allergies. So it makes sense that eating what the body needs – rather than craves – could heal a lot of ills. After browsing through this easy-to-read, information-rich book of recipes for healthy snacking, I feel much more inclined to eat like our stone-age ancestors and give up the foods that literally make me sick. I highly recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Cavemen ate healthy ¿ fruits, vegetables, grains and meat. Today

    Cavemen ate healthy – fruits, vegetables, grains and meat. Today it’s called the Paleo Diet and those who partake are putting together the foundation for a healthier lifestyle. There are some “do’s and don’ts” but the Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods will navigate you through. All the ingredients you need to get started are contained in this fabulous cookbook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2013

    Embarking on the journey of the Paleo Diet is now going to be an

    Embarking on the journey of the Paleo Diet is now going to be an easy task since I have so many great ideas for snacks! Preparing the main courses are simple, but snacking was my biggest fear. Having Crohn's disease is something I must deal with every day. Diet plays a huge role in how I feel on a daily basis. My GI doctor has been telling me to go in this diet in order to cut out gluten and processes foods. I feel more confident to do so now that I have this book and look forward to trying all these delicious snack recipes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Healthy snacking is presented in a fun easy way by author John

    Healthy snacking is presented in a fun easy way by author John Chatham, who is known for his cookbook series. This book, Paleo Snacks, will have your tastebuds savoring every bite. Not only does the first part of the book offer tantalizing recipes for kids and adults, it also offers a healthy approach to good eating. He spends time explaining what is the Paleo Diet and how it can benefit all who wish to eat healthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    This ¿caveman¿ diet proves to be an easy transition from eating

    This “caveman” diet proves to be an easy transition from eating whatever you want to making healthier choices. On top of easy-to-follow recipes for all types of delicious snacks; this book offers loads of information on why the Paleo diet is a healthy choice. Being a visual person I wanted to see the end product; how else could I know it was prepared right? Also, a reference guide for cookbooks for main courses would be helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Rockridge University's Paleo Snacks is a must have for those of

    Rockridge University's Paleo Snacks is a must have for those of us who are addicted to snacking----on all the wrong things. This educational, yet fun book to read is a surprise for anyone who thinks that eating healthy, gluten free food must be boring. With dozens of simple and delectable recipes ranging from strawberry ice cream to no-bake snack bars and stuffed portabella mushrooms, you're sure to find something you love. Bon Apetite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    When we consider the advances in nutrition, there has been one d

    When we consider the advances in nutrition, there has been one diet that has basically remained the same for a few thousand years now.  Commonly called “Paleolithic Diet” or “Cave Man Diet”, John Chatham’s most recent book entitled, “Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods” is a perfect example of just such.  Chatham surmises in his book that our bodies are genetically programmed to eat like our Paleolithic ancestors and in return, our bodies respond by becoming healthier and promote optimum nutrition.  The author has come up with a variety of Paleo snacks for those times when an in between meal snack is desired or a smorgasbord for entertaining.  The recipes are quite flavorful to say the least and simplistic enough for the most inexperienced cook.  Written in a very concise manner, the author jumps right in and whisks you away on the mouthwatering Paleo voyage by going straight to the decadent, healthy recipes.  He also delivers insight on the whole Paleo diet and its benefits to modern man.  According to some research, the Paleo diet can be very beneficial to diabetics, those with high cholesterol and heart conditions. “Paleo Snacks” is an excellent read, not only for its educational value, but the scrumptious recipes as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Author John Chatham continues to prove just why his informative

    Author John Chatham continues to prove just why his informative Paleo cookbooks are so popular with Paleo Snacks: A Paleo Snack Cookbook Full of Healthy Paleo Snack Foods. Within the book’s ten chapters, Chatham offers readers an in-depth explanation of what the Paleo diet is along with, naturally, several sections chock-full of Paleo-friendly snack recipes. For snack-lovers who want to live a healthier lifestyle, I’d highly recommend giving John Chatham’s Paleo Snacks a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Paleo Snacks is a great resource for what to do between entrees

    Paleo Snacks is a great resource for what to do between entrees. Many of these exciting recipes can be a stand in for lunch or even desert. They have the ability to stand on their own. This book is great for a beginner or for someone who has been on the Paleo diet for sometime. The recipes are fresh and new. The book also includes and simple, yet in-depth explanation as to why this diet is a good option. Don't forget that most of the recipes are quite kid friendly, especially: The Banana-Cocoa Swirl Bars and the Moist and Chewy Sweet Potato Bars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Earthlings eat from the earth, or so the good doctor says. An ea

    Earthlings eat from the earth, or so the good doctor says. An eating plan originally created for a healthy digestive tract makes more sense than I imagined. After reading the ailments that we have caused ourselves by the food we eat, I started to pay attention. I’m encouraged with the simplicity of the “diet” and the recipes. The author kept it basic and on point making it easy to focus on the principals and practices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    Snacking can supress your appetite, give you an added energy boo

    Snacking can supress your appetite, give you an added energy boost, and help speed up your metabolism. However, so often we are reaching for unhealthy options that leave us lethargic while adding inches to our waistlines. The cookbook Paleo Snacks brings both nutrition and flavor to snacking. These easy to prepare and ultimately satisfying snacking options are great for the finicky to the more daring eaters. They cover the bases so you only have to choose which one you are in the mood for!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Eat like the cavemen did, and you¿ll live a healthier life. John

    Eat like the cavemen did, and you’ll live a healthier life. John Chatham’s book, Paleo Snacks, focuses on eating as our ancestors did and eliminating processed foods completely from our diet. We can eat healthy and still eat good food, though. The book contains tons of recipes, including dessert foods like Banana-Cocoa Swirl Bars and Pumpkin Spice Bars. And every single one, will help our bodies fight everything from allergies to cancer without sacrificing taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Caveman Eating for a Healthier You Paleo Snacks, by John Chatha

    Caveman Eating for a Healthier You

    Paleo Snacks, by John Chatham, is a great book for the caveman in all of us. He talks about getting to the basics of eating and not putting anything in our bodies that wasn’t around when the caveman was. This means no gluten, no dairy, no processed foods, and only grass-fed meats. This all helps our bodies to function as they were meant to, which means better digestion and better health. The Paleo diet was first founded to help with gastrointestinal issues, but along the way has led to a weight loss diet. But John wants us to remember that with weight loss comes better health. So get this book, read this book, try my favorite recipes, Paleo-Happy Deviled Eggs and Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms, and you will be on your way to a healthier you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1