Customer Reviews for

Paleo for Every Day: 4 Weeks of Paleo Diet Recipes & Meal Plans to Lose Weight & Improve Health

Average Rating 4
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    A clear and systematic transition to paleo eating! This title ha

    A clear and systematic transition to paleo eating! This title has great health information and explains why foods have been cut out of the paleo diet.  The use of raw foods like nuts and avocado and “plan-ahead preparations” cut prep time for salad dressing, guacamole, pesto, nut butter, and chimichurri.  The recipes for Lamb Kebabs with Parsley-Mint Sauce and Cuban Pulled Pork prove that it is possible to go Paleo and stay creative with your diet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    I personally live the Paleo lifestyle, or try to! This book was

    I personally live the Paleo lifestyle, or try to! This book was VERY helpful in it's advice, scientific explanations, and fun menu ideas! Highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    A great read.  Thoughtful and informative, it really makes the t

    A great read.  Thoughtful and informative, it really makes the transition from SAD to paleo seamless and easy.  A definite must have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Paleo for Every Day provides a helpful way for introducing peopl

    Paleo for Every Day provides a helpful way for introducing people into the paleo lifestyle by organizing around the idea that following a meal plan for the first month will get new people accustomed to paleo foods. The chapters before the meal plan cover things like shopping and cleaning out the cupboard, as well as making sure you have the proper tools on hand for preparing meals. Good job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Paleo for Everyday- let there be no other way.  Let's be honest

    Paleo for Everyday- let there be no other way.

     Let's be honest, sometimes time is not our best friend. That said it is easier to settle for junk food all the time rather than make healthy choices.
    However, if you want to lose weight, feel great, build leaner muscle, feed your body of good and delicious food the fuels it rather than destroys it – then have no fear Paleo for Everyday is here.
    So, run, don't walk to your nearest bookstore and get this cookbook. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    This book is definitely for intermediate Paleo dieters. The reci

    This book is definitely for intermediate Paleo dieters. The recipes feature the usual variety of foods without sending you halfway across town for ingredients. It gives a good idea of what type to buy, making a good point of the fact that not all things marketed as health food are good for you. As usual though, the recipes, while not intensive, can still be time-consuming, so watch your clock if you budget your time! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Delicious Paleo recipes with know-how I highly recommend that yo

    Delicious Paleo recipes with know-how
    I highly recommend that you pick up Paleo for Every Day for yourself or anyone who wants healthy, delicious recipes. This book delivers information on the fundamentals of the Paleo diet—along with simple, step-by-step recipes that keep your life with food interesting. The variety of foods and recipes in this book save you from the dreaded boredom of a weight-loss diet—and from giving up before you see the end results that you so deserve. I loved the ethnic recipes like Cuban pulled pork and every recipe that I’ve tried. Don’t miss out on this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

    So the good news is, paleo is the real deal when it comes to lif

    So the good news is, paleo is the real deal when it comes to lifestyle changes. The bad news is, this book doesn't give enough detail on the process or the effects on the body. I enjoyed the recipes and the 4 week breakdown, with meal plan included, but just felt it was overall too vague for beginners.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    I LOVED this cookbook.  It explained why a Paleo diet may be hel

    I LOVED this cookbook.  It explained why a Paleo diet may be helpful to some but went into great length to reiterate that fresh foods and CSA's are the best way to sustain a Paleo diet.  If you are looking for a quick weight-loss fix this book is not for you.  The Paleo for Every Day offers an entire lifestyle change with recipes for 4 weeks, all versatile, and that can be adapted to any diet.  I thought this book did a fantastic job of explaining why certain foods can affect our internal systems and gave very detailed instructions on how to eliminate certain foods without missing them from your diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    Excellent resource for those wanting to make a change to their d

    Excellent resource for those wanting to make a change to their diet and jump on the Paleo bandwagon! Full of recipes and information that would make the transition easy as pie...a gluten-free, sugar-free, Paleo-friendly pie, of course!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    If you are serious about being in the best of health and are not

    If you are serious about being in the best of health and are not controlled by food, Paleo for Every Day is the lifestyle for you. This book not only outlines the first 28 day meal plan, specific meats, fruits and vegetables, dessert foods and recipes to eat on a regular basis – but also how to select and store them. Some of the facts based on research will surprise you. So, if you are willing to either change or improve daily nutrition, lose weight and see and feel the very healthy results; do commit to following the Paleo way. You may need to clear out your pantry, refrigerator and freezer and start anew, but it will reflect a better you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    As someone who enjoys learning about health, I was impressed wit

    As someone who enjoys learning about health, I was impressed with the Paleo diet! Paleo focuses on fresh, natural foods and is for anyone interested in their own wellness. This was a free book, and I’m delighted with what I learned. Happy eating!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    An easy way to begin the paleo lifestyle! Everything that you ne

    An easy way to begin the paleo lifestyle! Everything that you need to get started, with easy to follow recipes and meal plans. The book offers great insight into the history and benefits of adopting a paleo way of life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Everybody talks about Paleo, but this book tells you how and why

    Everybody talks about Paleo, but this book tells you how and why.  It’s not enough just to eat protein. Quality and type do count, and Paleo for Every Day explains how to make the right choices.  After the first section that discusses how Paleo works, there’s a 28 day meal plan with detailed explanations!  The main content of the book is an extensive collection of Paleo recipes, organized by meal.  Great start for losing weight with the Paleo diet.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    If you want to dramatically change your health and eating lifest

    If you want to dramatically change your health and eating lifestyle, this is the next book you need to buy. Paleo for Every Day has tons of delicious recipes, laid out in easy to access, easy to understand format and set down in a wonderful four week meal plan, with each meal specified and made easy. It also has great instructions for buying, cooking and storing your meals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    If you want to keep yourself and your family healthy and safe, t

    If you want to keep yourself and your family healthy and safe, the Paleo for Every Day will show you how with a minimum of effort. The right fruits and vegetables, meats, nuts, berries and seeds are all part of the Paleo diet plan and each has a specific purpose. The recipes are simple and even the beginner can master them. Lists of ingredients, tips and uncomplicated explanations and techniques used in the preparation of meals on a daily basis helps the cook develop a routine that will quickly become the standard for healthy living.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This diet includes a 28 day meal plan and emphasizes the need to

    This diet includes a 28 day meal plan and emphasizes the need to be aware of the paleo food groups prior to embarking on a shopping spree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    Daily Tips, easy recipes¿SO EASY A CAVEMAN COULD DO IT!!!! Thi

    Daily Tips, easy recipes…SO EASY A CAVEMAN COULD DO IT!!!! This is a books gives you a simple way to help you eat healthy and lose weight. The best thing it is not a diet per say…you can eat till you are full; just eat the right kind of food. Eat well, live long!!! Fred Flintstone would be proud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    This is a practical guide to the Paleo lifestyle and I am glad t

    This is a practical guide to the Paleo lifestyle and I am glad that my wife picked it up. I love the weekly meal plans and recipes (especially the Sweet Potato Hash). Paleo can be an expensive diet with its focus on whole foods, but the variety of recipes and the meal plan make it easier for my wife and I to make our meal budget for our week. Our kids aren't taking part in the diet, but they do like the Coconut Date Blondie recipe and some of the other in a pretty wide selection of dessert recipes. My wife loves the salad dressing recipes towards the back and I love that it has inspired us to eat more vegetables and less sugar. Great resource!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    A great way to kick off a new diet! Very informative and deliver

    A great way to kick off a new diet! Very informative and delivered in an easy to read format. A lot more than just a 28 day guidebook! You will enjoy the valuable information at the beginning. I especially loved the recipes for making your own salsas, dips and dressings. I did receive this book for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10