Customer Reviews for

Paleo for Every Day: 4 Weeks of Paleo Diet Recipes & Meal Plans to Lose Weight & Improve Health

Average Rating 4
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(87)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    I personally live the Paleo lifestyle, or try to! This book was

    I personally live the Paleo lifestyle, or try to! This book was VERY helpful in it's advice, scientific explanations, and fun menu ideas! Highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    A great read.  Thoughtful and informative, it really makes the t

    A great read.  Thoughtful and informative, it really makes the transition from SAD to paleo seamless and easy.  A definite must have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Delicious Paleo recipes with know-how I highly recommend that yo

    Delicious Paleo recipes with know-how
    I highly recommend that you pick up Paleo for Every Day for yourself or anyone who wants healthy, delicious recipes. This book delivers information on the fundamentals of the Paleo diet—along with simple, step-by-step recipes that keep your life with food interesting. The variety of foods and recipes in this book save you from the dreaded boredom of a weight-loss diet—and from giving up before you see the end results that you so deserve. I loved the ethnic recipes like Cuban pulled pork and every recipe that I’ve tried. Don’t miss out on this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    I LOVED this cookbook.  It explained why a Paleo diet may be hel

    I LOVED this cookbook.  It explained why a Paleo diet may be helpful to some but went into great length to reiterate that fresh foods and CSA's are the best way to sustain a Paleo diet.  If you are looking for a quick weight-loss fix this book is not for you.  The Paleo for Every Day offers an entire lifestyle change with recipes for 4 weeks, all versatile, and that can be adapted to any diet.  I thought this book did a fantastic job of explaining why certain foods can affect our internal systems and gave very detailed instructions on how to eliminate certain foods without missing them from your diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    Excellent resource for those wanting to make a change to their d

    Excellent resource for those wanting to make a change to their diet and jump on the Paleo bandwagon! Full of recipes and information that would make the transition easy as pie...a gluten-free, sugar-free, Paleo-friendly pie, of course!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Everybody talks about Paleo, but this book tells you how and why

    Everybody talks about Paleo, but this book tells you how and why.  It’s not enough just to eat protein. Quality and type do count, and Paleo for Every Day explains how to make the right choices.  After the first section that discusses how Paleo works, there’s a 28 day meal plan with detailed explanations!  The main content of the book is an extensive collection of Paleo recipes, organized by meal.  Great start for losing weight with the Paleo diet.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    If you want to keep yourself and your family healthy and safe, t

    If you want to keep yourself and your family healthy and safe, the Paleo for Every Day will show you how with a minimum of effort. The right fruits and vegetables, meats, nuts, berries and seeds are all part of the Paleo diet plan and each has a specific purpose. The recipes are simple and even the beginner can master them. Lists of ingredients, tips and uncomplicated explanations and techniques used in the preparation of meals on a daily basis helps the cook develop a routine that will quickly become the standard for healthy living.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    A great way to kick off a new diet! Very informative and deliver

    A great way to kick off a new diet! Very informative and delivered in an easy to read format. A lot more than just a 28 day guidebook! You will enjoy the valuable information at the beginning. I especially loved the recipes for making your own salsas, dips and dressings. I did receive this book for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Simple, easy to follow guide with delicious recipes from Breakfa

    Simple, easy to follow guide with delicious recipes from Breakfast through Dessert. This book was well written and would help guide the anxious of souls into a Paleo lifestyle. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2014

    I was considering doing Paleo but I was concerned about the cost

    I was considering doing Paleo but I was concerned about the cost and inconvenience. With respect to cost, our Paleo ancestors clearly didn’t have meat as the centerpiece of their meal every night, and we don’t need to either. In total, I wasn’t spending more on pasteured meats than I was previously spending on the steroid/hormone injected stuff from the supermarket. The convenience factor is addressed with the plan-ahead preparation, weekly shopping lists, and monthly list of pantry items! My workouts and mental energy are better than ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    Even though I do not consume animal products, there is an enormo

    Even though I do not consume animal products, there is an enormous amount of information in this book for anyone. The need for careful scrutiny of labels, and the information about grains, is just the beginning of what this book has to offer. A great find and an excellent read for anyone concerned with health and wellness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Instead of just telling me what to eat like most other books, th

    Instead of just telling me what to eat like most other books, this book helped me chose the correct way to eat healthy. The plus is that is also helping me lose weight which is a major plus. I take this book on my kindle everywhere I go, it’s become my most read book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    A few weeks ago I read Paleo for Beginners and was pleasantly su

    A few weeks ago I read Paleo for Beginners and was pleasantly surprised by the wealth of healthy information and recipes contained therein. Where Paleo for Beginners is an introduction to Paleo, Paleo for Every Day gives you even more recipes and tips towards continuing this healthy lifestyle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    This book contains a lot of interesting information on the benef

    This book contains a lot of interesting information on the benefits of the paleo diet and lifestyle and a variety of tasty recipes.  I love when cookbooks provide a meal plan to get you started in a new diet and this book provides a full 28 day plan.   Though I’m not sure I will make the full leap into the paleo lifestyle, I was able to find enough recipes to make this diet sustainable – even as a vegetarian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    After less than a month on this diet, I feel better, I'm sleepin

    After less than a month on this diet, I feel better, I'm sleeping better and I've slimmed down noticeably. The book shows you a 28-day plan for shopping wisely for groceries and easy recipes to eat smart and avoid processed foods. I like all the recipes I've tried, but be sure to try the Eggplant "lasagna" with sausage from Chapter 5. This is a great book for those who want to eat smarter, look and feel better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    I had just been told about the Paleo lifestyle. Right away I was

    I had just been told about the Paleo lifestyle. Right away I was curious and wanted to know more and if you are in the same boat this is a must read. I appreciated the connection between the historical aspect and how it's been said to be very beneficial today as well. Well done!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    The Paleo lifestyle is not a calorie-counting, flip-of-the-switc

    The Paleo lifestyle is not a calorie-counting, flip-of-the-switch fad diet, but rather, a more health-aware way of eating. And this book takes the reader through the most important facets and health benefits of starting and maintaining the Paleo diet. With 4 weeks’ worth of recipes planned out for every meal of every day, and even general advice on what to order when eating out, this book could convince, and then support, nearly anybody seeking to become more conscious of his intake to adopt the Paleo lifestyle.
    -- papajbear

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Cave men and women may not have had television and internet but

    Cave men and women may not have had television and internet but they did eat the right stuff!  The Paleo for Every Day way (Paleo, as in "Paleolithic") offers a 4-week meal plan and plenty of great health tips, like knowing how to get the most out of reading nutritional labels on the food we buy and how to make healthy choices so we can eat well and stave off diseases.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2014

    This book was recommended to supplement my workout with a Paleo

    This book was recommended to supplement my workout with a Paleo diet meal plan.
    Now I have a complete exercise and diet program to look forward to for some weeks.
    In this book, you will find great recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert that
    won’t break your wallet. Also, there are a number of tips that are interwoven into the meal
    plans such as muscle relaxation techniques, selecting produce, and much more. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    This book is amazing! i bought this book because i wanted to cle

    This book is amazing! i bought this book because i wanted to cleans by body, i also had my boyfriend do it to. 
    the Paleo for Every Day book gave a perfect explanation of what a paleo diet is how to follow it, and what to eat and what not to eat. 
    we were both astonished by how many different recipes there were so we just kept at it. It also includes a shopping list for every week
     which is a plus 

    By Jetta
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4