Customer Reviews for

Palindrome

Average Rating 3.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Terrible edeting

    Could not even understand 1 word

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    One of Wood's Best

    I have read nearly all of Stuart Woods books and have to say for me this was one of his best. A real page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    woods at his best

    this man is so talented and i totally enjoy each and every one of his writings. thanks stuart for another great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    highly Recommend

    I could not put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    Good story as usual from Stuart Woods

    I couldn't believe the multiple typographical errors in this nook book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    OMG! I love this book!

    I read this book years ago and then found it here after I purchased my NookColor. I downloaded and reread Palindrome in one night. I love it. Mr. Woods did an excellent job of setting the tone and telling this surprise ending of the story. I wouod read thsi again and again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    good

    I'm half way through and it's a good book but the typing errors are really annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2010

    Great read, but not edited for mistakes and there were many.

    Did anyone spell check this book? Some of the mistakes are very funny, but distracting while reading the book. A Cod given right? Really, I prefer a Flounder given right. Lots of question marks instead of words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2010

    Wow the typos

    I love Stuart Woods. and this books was a fine book IF you can get through the typos. There were at least three times I had to totally stop reading to try and figure out what the word really was, lots of more you could read over but just wow. I expect more and this was a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    Too many typo's

    Good book but the typos make it hard to read....must be 25 or 30.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    NOTE TO EBOOK READERS & REVIEWERS

    Just an FYI: B&N wensite says this book was published September 2010. That may be when it was released to the ebook format, but this is an OLD book. It was originally published in 1990. My guess is it isn't Woods' editor, it is the Nook. B&N really does need to fix bugs such as this that causes misspellings. I now will not download this book and will have to go out and buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    good story

    I am a fan of Stuart Woods and this book did not let me down,except for the mispelled words and grammatical errors. I have noticed a recent upswing in these types of errors in the ebooks I have ordered,but this one surpassed them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    poor editing

    was a great story with twist and turns BUT the ediitng job on this book was horrible. The misspelled words. I couldnt believe it. I have never read anything so horribly edited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2010

    Great Book, Bad editing

    This is a really great book, I couldn't put it down, my only problem with this book is all the misspelled words there everywhere!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    Palindrome. Now this is an entertaining read!

    Full of wonderful character development that makes the reader a part of the story, this book by Stuart Woods is a fast read full of twists and turns that are easy to follow. I recommend it to all; beats movies and TV by a long shot!
    ------------------------
    Note to B&N: I downloaded this book for my Nook ereader. It is full of typographical errors, apparently by the reader program. There are at least an average of one per page. Characteristically, but not restricted to this one defect, is substitution of other letters for f or F and similar faults. Thought you should know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2010

    Shocked at the editing!!

    I have read alot of Stuart Woods novels and this was the worst editing job I have ever seen. There were so many misspelled and totally wrong words in a sentence I had to reread it a few times. I would find a new editor Stuart!! Four stars for the story!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    Fantastic

    i love books with twists & this one has the ultimate twist. & i loved the setting of the book. i really just loved the book altogether. i would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2009

    I really love this book

    I have read this book twice, and I loved it both times. The first time I read it was, gosh, 15 years or so ago. I just finished reading it again in three sittings. It's fast-paced, and it gives a lovely and intriguing view of Cumberland Island. I live in Georgia, and I visited Cumberland once, long ago. It's a beautiful, quiet place, and Stuart Woods did it great justice in this book. The book is full of suspense, and the characters are quite likable (except for the bad guy, of course!). I have nothing but praise for Palindrome -- LOVED IT!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2008

    Riveting

    I don't like to read. I often pick up books, read a few pages and get sick of them if nothing really happens. Palindrome is one of those books that has a terrific start and just picks up from there. I read it in seven days, the fastest I've ever read a book by far. This is a page turner, and in my opinion the only one I've ever read. The ending kinda goes a little fast, I wanted it a little more drawn out than to the point, but the build up was unrivaled! An unbelieveable novel, which moves incredibly fast and will have you dashing around the room with it's unbearable tension build. The book also had great gender and male dominance issues throughout which are fun to keep an eye on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    Looking for a surprise?

    Palindrome was chock full of mystery and intrigue but the ending blew me out of the water. I highly recommend this book to anyone who hasn't had the pleasure of being introduced yet to Stuart Woods.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7