Customer Reviews for

Pandora the Curious (Goddess Girls Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!

Sounds exciting!

posted by 9764322 on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

pandora12

good book? click yes if it is one

posted by 16460742 on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    WOW!!

    Sounds exciting!

    39 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    :):)

    Cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    28 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    pandora12

    good book? click yes if it is one

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    December 4

    I've read every book? I can't wait for this one to come out too? Hope you guys like it to ? Go Goddess Girls?

    16 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    I can't wait for it to come out but why does it always take so long?

    Can't wait!

    13 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Darn, this book looks so good...

    December 4! I can't wait that long! I already have to wait for five books to come out!!!!!! :( :( :( This book looks like it's going to be good too! ¿-¿

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Best book ever

    Awesome and awe inspirering i was amazed as i read this book. I have all the goddess girl series so you could imagine how much i liked this book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Oh my godboys

    This book is amazing what is in that book im like pandora i need to know goddess girls is do addicting

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    I bought it

    I'm so stoked can't wait to read it in december

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Click here

    Hi im Aphrodite thanks to my friend Athena I have caught up with modern technology. She says fluffing her hair.

    9 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Finally

    Finally, the book has come out. Probably December 5th I'll buy it.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    A great book

    Great for girls 7 - 16

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Fine mythology

    Showed an understanding of mythology. I hope the rest of the facts are strait. The litarature was fine.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    TOTALLY ROCKS!!!!!!!:):):););)

    This was a really great book for me and all tweens and pretweens and i loved the plot about how pandora opens epimetheus and prometheus's box and lets athena get bumped by the ditz bubble and artimes get bumped by the vain bubble and then persephone is mean and aphrodite is rude and zues is lazy and medusa gets all greedy and everything and then she solves their problems with the hope bubble and you should really buy this book because the plot is amazing and you really gt captured in the story and you can trust me on that because i've read it and know how awesome it is

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Even my dad liked it!

    The book, Goddess Girls - Pandora the Curious by Joann Holub and Suzanne Williams was about a girl named Pandora who was curious and brave. She opened a box full of trouble bubbles. The bubbles scattered all over the school. Whenever a bubble hits someone, it says something. Nobody can hear it, but Pandora can. If the bubble says “rude” that person that it bumped would be rude. She captured the bubbles. The last bubble is gold and whoever it bumps will turn back to normal. She learned to never do that again.

    I think kids and adults would like it because it is kind of a mystery. It is not just about Pandora, it is about God boys like Apollo or Poseidon too. My dad read it and he enjoyed it.

    My favorite part was when she captured the bubbles because it was really exciting when she finally captured them. Usually I like the endings of books, so I loved this one. What is special about this book is that not most books are about Gods. I love those kind of books.


    Review by Young Mensan Sofia H., age 8

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Good

    Giig

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Fun

    I love most of the books but i wish that i could find the first book.I also love this one too!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Athena

    Hey it's Athena! I wanted to apologize for being such a ditz! I don't know what got into me! Oh yeah, Pandora's curiosity got into me! Read PANDORA THE CURIOUS to find out more about the other goddessgirls and I, and what Pandora did.

    Love,
    Athena

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    !!!

    Great hard put down

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    My name is Pandora

    Hi my name is Pandora. I love moa (mount olympus academy)
    and I love to be curious but when I mistakingly open epimethiuss box I find myself in big trouble. Anger hurt vanity and battle come out of the box and i feel really bad about it. Athena starts giggling in class Poseiden is scared of a spider and complete chaos spreads through moa. Read and buy the rest to find out if i can fix my mistake.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6