Customer Reviews for

Paparazzi Princess (Secrets of My Hollywood Life Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book and Awesome sieres

    I <3 the secrets sieres. Not just because of the cover but because of the realism the author puts into it. It seems like i really am in the know and that i really am reading a biograpghy on a real star. This was one of the best in the sieres because of the plot and many conflicts that occure. It was a really really good book. At parts i laughed and one time i even teared up when she had a panic attack (whoops sorry for the spoiler for anyone who hasn't read it) Anyway, I thought this was a really good book i would reccomend this for girls at teen kinda age. Cant wait for the next one in 2010!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hollywood from a teen's perspective; Life, love, and all in between.

    Reading this book takes you on a scenic tour of Kaitlyn Burke's teen star life. In a story of love and deception, of joy and hate, you can't ever tell who you can trust in Hollywood; Kaitlyn finds this out the hard way...
    This book is exhilarating and exciting, and you never know what comes next. Jen Calonita spins her stories like spiders spin webs. Want to know more? Well, read it and find it all out!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    SECRETS OF MY HOLLYWOOD LIFE

    Wonder how many teenage girls dream about being the star of a sitcom, perhaps another Hannah Montana, a "paparazzi princess"? Of course, along with the fame and fortune would come the perfect boyfriend, one with "blond, windswept bangs skimming his gorgeous blue eyes,...." looking "Abercrombie catalog-ready in a navy T-shirt over a long-sleeve while thermal and distressed jeans that make his butt look unreal." Collective sigh.<BR/><BR/> If those dreamers knew what the life of a young star was really like they'd want it even more.....or would they? Here's Jen Calonita a former senior editor at Teen People, and a journalist for TV guide, Glamour, and Marie Claire to give us the lowdown on a luxe life in the person of Kaitlin Burke, lead on Family Affair, a soon to be defunct popular TV series.<BR/><BR/> Despite all the trappings of a teen star ranging from Rodney her stalwart bodyguard to vacations at pricey resorts Kaitlin is really depressed about the closing of her show. She has literally grown up on that show, and now there are only right episodes left then it's over, finiti. What will she do? Not only is the show closing but she's had a silly fight with her best friend.<BR/><BR/> It seems that everyone knows what Kaitlin should do next. That is, of course, except for Kaitlin. She's a bit weary of hearing about her life from others - which may be why she began to pal around with two raging party girls. Being seen out every night at some trendy club doesn't do much for a gal's career. More importantly, what's it doing for or to Kaitlin?<BR/><BR/> Teens and tweens will relish every sentence of Calonita's latest diary of a young diva and eagerly await the next (which is in the works).<BR/><BR/> - Gail Cooke

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Great!!!!!

    I like the other books better but u have to read this one. Its a great book to curl up with on a rainy day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Nice

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    I despise lauren and ava

    They lure famous people in and make it seem like they're all friends and then they dump the person and watch them go into ruin.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Cool book

    I the cool book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Franchesca Batastelli

    I have to admit it does sound like a typical hollywood stars life. I can not wait fir the new one to come out when kaitlyn and austin get married, have sex, get pregnate, and so on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love these series of books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Kourtney Cox

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    ???

    Is this the book where she goes parrasailing at the begining of the book?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Amazing book, amazing series

    Havent read the series in order, but the books are all amazing. This book just happens to be my fave!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Good

    I liked this book, but I hated how the story had a little twist in it. When Kaitlin recorded that song I was kind of upset because she is such a good actress! Other wise I thought this was a great read. It makes you want to read it all day
    long!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Annonymous

    I am officially ah-dicted

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Aawesoooooome

    This.serie is amazing :D i cant stop reading.omce i start!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Best. Books. Ever.

    These books illustrate a stereotypical celeberty's life as nothing but perfect. It was an exciting comfort.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    It was AWSOME!

    I LUVED IT!!!! everyone should buy this!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    CHECK IT OUT!!!!!!

    hollywood's hottest secrets revealed it the 4th book of Jen Calonita HOT series. Your eyes will burn until you figure out what will happen next it will never leave your hands!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    love it

    I have read all the books in the series. its a great teen read, its filled with love,drama,family and fashion! Im pretty sad that the series will be ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen for TeensReadToo.com

    Kaitlin Burke is finally experiencing something that everyone in Hollywood, at least those on the small screen, hates the most... having the show that made you a household name come to an end. That's right folks - Family Affair is finally coming to a close, and you know that's making the headlines on all the tabloids.

    However, that isn't the only thing making the headlines.

    After her show comes to an end, everyone wants to know "what's next for Kaitlin?" She has several options, including getting another role on another show, moving to the big screen, or just taking a break. Everyone is pressuring her in every way possible, and for Kaitlin, she just does not have a clue about what is next.

    What does happen next, though, is Kaitlin becomes a paparazzi princess. That's right, she becomes another Britney and Lindsay. Photos of Kaitlin partying with some new friends are beginning to cover the tabloids, and it's something she would not want while her future career is already being questioned. Does she really want to go from the A-List to the D's in a heartbeat?

    It doesn't really help when she is already having problems with Liz and her own personal family affairs. Will Kaitlin be able to fix the situation before it gets out of hand? Or will the next line out of her mouth be "Hi, I'm Kaitlin and I'm a..."

    PAPARAZZI PRINCESS is the fourth installment in the SECRETS OF MY HOLLYWOOD LIFE series. Usually as a series drags on, the plot becomes tiring. But Jen Calonita continues to make her successful series appealing and dramatic.

    Kaitlin continues to be a likeable character who seems to be the only one in Hollywood with her head on straight. The series in itself gives the readers an inside look at the supposed glitz and glamour of being famous. PAPARAZZI PRINCESS in itself lets us see how easy it is to be photographed in the worst possible light. With this installment, readers are able to see that the price that comes with being famous is your very own privacy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Jen Calonita's still got her talent... even with #4!

    The book was good, but definetly NOT the best. Although Kaitlin's mistakes she makes in the story by becoming friends with the wrong crowd, she learns and grows from it. The story made me upset with Kaitlin, and even the author for making Kaitlin turn away from her true friends, even though I understood what Kaitlin was going through. The story ends happy, and I know there's more for Kaitlin, even with her life after "Family Affair".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5