Customer Reviews for

Papa's Burgeria

Average Rating 3.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

490 out of 599 people found this review helpful.

We want more apps!!!!

We want minecraft and temple run put yes if you agree!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

50 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

Terrible dont buy it,wont work!!!

DONT BUT IT!!!! IT FREEZES UP IT WONT LET ME PLAY ! I WASTED MY MONEY i was so excited when i saw it here, i should of listened to the other reviews!

posted by 6860332 on January 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    We want more apps!!!!

    We want minecraft and temple run put yes if you agree!!!!!!!

    490 out of 599 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Yes

    These are my most favorite game series ever the game worls perfect for me i've been playing for hours. I hope the rest of the restaurant games come out soon

    223 out of 255 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Tffgf

    This is the BEST GAME EVER!!!!! Works perfectly and loaded really fast

    200 out of 243 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Fun

    I haven't played papa's burgeria on my nook but I have on coolmath and it's really fun.

    157 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great game, but no fame

    Obviously this app is underrated. It should be as popular as Minecraft! I could sit here and write a three word sentence, or tell you about this app! I've already passed three words, so I guess it's tell you all about it.

    You see the most helpful review is a comment about Minecraft. You scroll through, then see mine. Reading it, you notice how detailed the description is. Papa's burgeria is a game where you live the life of somebody who runs a fast food restrurant.
    That's all? Nope. That fast food restrurant has minigames that are a blast, then you can decorate the restrurant with posters, and much more.
    You even have a parade that upgrades when your costumers are happy! I love this app, and it's worth 3$.
    I must mention though, it freezes sometimes but you don't have to reset your nook. I have the NookCOLOR which people say cannot handle this app. My nook is fine. Tablets have thebgame better, smoother gameplay.

    Press yes if this helpedbyou down below!

    -Reviewsmonster

    136 out of 156 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    :)

    This games is great game and it works fine.

    123 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Good

    It glitches a lil when you go from order, to grill, to build, but other than that.....
    BEST FRIGGING GAME EVER

    94 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Very good

    I like this game

    80 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Meggsiepotts101

    Best game so far!!;););)

    64 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Terrible dont buy it,wont work!!!

    DONT BUT IT!!!! IT FREEZES UP IT WONT LET ME PLAY ! I WASTED MY MONEY i was so excited when i saw it here, i should of listened to the other reviews!

    50 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Sweet

    This app is Awesome!!! I wish B&N would make more Pappa games. I would toatly buy it! ( unless free!!) Here are some of my Pros or likes and Cons.

    Pros,
    -great leavles/ work days
    - awesome graphicees
    - great costermers to feed bugers to!

    Cons,
    - Always freezes that means reboot my nook! Games r stll there though.
    - closers come up and the most $ i got from them were .56…
    Fro.me thus app fairly gets 4 out of 5 stars cause there are quite a few gliches but other then the cons i have not at all seen any other reason to give it a number bellow 4-3 stars.
    From,
    Nook Tablet critic.

    42 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    YES!!!! LOVE PLAYING THIS GAME!!!

    I remember playing this game on the internet at school. When we had freetime in my drafting class we would always play this game until the school blocked the site since we weren't really suposed to play games on the school internet. Anyway when i saw that they finally got it on the nook i was so excited. I just had to get it. I got it a couple days ago and havent put it down since. It works really good too im not sure why some of the other reviewers are saying it doesnt work.Try to archive it. That always works for me when i find a game that wont load. Now we need the rest of these games cause they are awesome too.

    39 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Great game

    I have played this game online, and I love that its been turned into an app! However, while I'm playing the app it's very lag-y and slow. Other than that it works fine, and it's very fun.

    36 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    HORRIBLE

    I havent been able to get thru the first customer. It freezes up each time I play. What a waste of $.

    30 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Great game

    I found this to be a sweet game, coming from the same developer group that has games on Kongregate, Definite recommend to anyone out there interested in games like this, or games from Flipline Studios.

    29 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    HUH

    I play this game sometimes on the computer. I was excited to see it in the App Store. Haven't played it yet but I hope I like it.

    28 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Most fun game ever

    Money not wasted so good i would pay 10$ for it.If you don't buy it i have no idea who you are.

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Man

    Awesome game takes up my time love it!!!!!!!!! I recamend this to kids that like making money geting upgrades and making people happy have fun

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    I loved this game on coolmath but when i tried to use it on my nook it just froze up and i couldnt play it at all. I consider it a waste of money because i cannot even play it. Disappointed because i was looking forward to playing it on my nook.

    17 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    I'm hungry!

    I wish they made ohther online games.

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6