Customer Reviews for

Paper Roses (Texas Dreams Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 507 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(236)

4 Star

(170)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

An unexpected pleasure

I got this book as a free book on my Nook, not expecting at all to like it. I just wanted something to read. It takes place in the pioneer west of Texas -- not my usual style of book by far. However, I ended up falling in love with this story and the characters of Sarah...
I got this book as a free book on my Nook, not expecting at all to like it. I just wanted something to read. It takes place in the pioneer west of Texas -- not my usual style of book by far. However, I ended up falling in love with this story and the characters of Sarah and Clay. If you enjoy Christian fiction I would definitely recommend this book. If not, you may it find a bit preachy, but I would still encourage you to give it a try. It's a sweet love story with a mystery thrown in as well. Though I was pretty sure I had the mystery figured out -- and did in fact figure out most of it -- I still couldn't put it down because I wanted to know if I was right. I am very interested in reading the other two books in this series after reading the first one. It was a very unexpected pleasure to read this lovely story.

posted by JulesWrite527 on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended!!!

Excellent read. Kept me involved the entire time. No complicated plots and easy to pick up at the place where previous reading was left off.

posted by 10651244 on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Ok/:

    I feel like the book was really slpw and boring for me but i thoight the ending was pretty good.. if the writer didnt go on and on about god and who killed the brother as much i think it could of been better(:

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Good read, Christian, 269 pages

    Good, typical Christian historical romance. Excellent character development, strong storyline.

    Only flaw - since I live in Texas, I know - poor description of what actually constitutes a 'hot Texas summer day' . . . this author doesn't have a clue of just how sweltering and unbreatheable Texas heat can be. But, for anyone who has never lived here, it won't affect the readability.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    good read

    once i started reading this, i couldn't put it down. very good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Nice book

    Reading this book was a good way to fill time during a long road trip. It had a little twist of mystery, which was refreshing for a western romance novel. I recommend it if you like this genre, or if you are in a reading rut and would like to try something different (and can get it free). However if you are the type who likes a thought provoking book, skip this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Book 1

    The last 20 pages were the best part of the book in my opinion. It had the most action. This book was long, but very slow. It took a lot for me to keep reading especially when every other page, literally talks about God. I am not a fan of religious type books so it was difficult for me to keep reading. I wish this book had way more dialgoue, I lose patience reading paragraph after paragraph.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Book was okay, but it was slow. Just seemed it took too long to

    Book was okay, but it was slow. Just seemed it took too long to get to the point. It's very predictable, except the mystery was a little interesting. Not one of the best I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Its was pretty good

    The story in all was good, but I would have liked to have more of Clay and Sarah..
    The story it self was long and some what boring. Killer turned out to be old lady name Mary.. killing the family members over land???? I just would have wanted more from the main characters.
    Only three stars from me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Good but not great

    Pretty good, alittle unrealistic when it came to forgiveness part. But a good storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Sad/Sweet/Life goes on

    This was a sweet story, ready for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    I found slow.jas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Age appropriate

    What is the age for this..thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Good homespun reading

    Nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    If u love God

    Read this if your into God. If you dont believe he has a plan for everyone then dont read. Good romance book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Okay

    This book was good, but it could have been better. It seemed drawn out a little long. However, I did enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Recommended

    I enjoyed this book, it was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4