Customer Reviews for

ParaNorman: A Novel Extended Free Preview

Average Rating 4
( 661 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(409)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(101)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

128 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

Paranorman

Its REALY GOOD 100 %

posted by Anonymous on July 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

Good

Awesome

posted by Anonymous on May 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Full Version

    I like this book. I am deffinatly gettin the full version. I loved it.

    23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Its ok

    Its ok i would read it but it is not my fav.

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    This goin to be awsome........

    I here there goin to make a movie aabout this book i cant wait to see it in the commercials it looks kinda scary but i really want to see it. Cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Rowdy

    i cant wait for the movie to come out now. IT was sutch a good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    It was ok not the best.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Awsome

    The movie is better but the book is a little better




    Write back soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Neon gitl

    Its cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    The movie is not scary. It is made for halloween. And for kids of younger ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    TAP HEREE

    COOL
    BOOK COOL AND AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Great! : )

    Even though I only read the first 11 pages and then lost the book i thought that it was great. Also I loved it very much hoping that I can get it again someday so that I can read the whole thing with my older sister that is 11years old. She is the one who started reading it with me in the first place and I liked reading it with her. So I guess what I am trying to say is that I LOVED the book or atleast for the first part that I read with my older sister!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    I wacthed the moive

    I wacthed the moive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Ok

    It was not as good as i thought

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Emasing

    A good haloween movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Not in new england!

    He is clearly in Salem Massachusets not England guys. You can tell because none of them sound english in the movie, and Salem is known to be famouse for witches. The pioneers sound english cause the pioneers came from England. I have been to Salem and seen the witch statue that is also in this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Great!

    That was a nice blurb, that it made me want to read the book. I am not even good friends with ghosts, they're just to spooky for me. The thing that made me want to read this book was that you said it was hilerious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Anonmost

    This is100%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Movie

    Movie was so cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Amazing

    Children seven and up really injoy this i love how it catches attention it has a bold mysterious and interesting title rhe description just takes what you would like to find and makes it better adourable :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Could be nice if complete.

    I really liked it; however, it needs to becompleted. I would buy this book if it were complete. Instead, it stops halfway and leaves you hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Pretty good!

    A little short i like longer books but in general good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4