Customer Reviews for

Paradise

Average Rating 5
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 136 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    My Favorite

    This book is a GREAT book. I have read it many times and still love it even though I know what is going to happen! Love Love Love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What could be better than Paradise? :)

    This book was my paradise and hidden abandon. I finished it in one sitting (and when I mean one sitting, I mean I stayed up all night just to finish it cause I could not stop). Meredith and Matt we're flipping beautiful and I always get teary eyed thinking about them. Literally I will always go back and read this book or just read my favorite parts from the book just because I love it SO much. THE STORYLINE WAS OUTSTANDING! Judith McNaught how do you do it? I can never get enough of you and your well written books.

    P.S Read Perfect by Judith McNaught too...if you loved this book, you will love that book just as much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;OD

    TRUE STORY!!! I had this sitting on my book shelf for 3 years and never read it, not because i didn't have the time but because i thought it didn't sound interesting and wonder what can a romance author write within a 708 page book like come on seriously. BUT THEN I WANTED SOMETHING TO READ, soooo i was desperate and decided why not read the Big BOOK as i call it. But to my surprise O.M.G.!(O MY GOD) the book was really good couldn't put it down i wanted to finish it so bad just to find out what happen, from the start of the book it feels like your their growing up with the characters together getting to know them and going through their highs and lows with them and i found it so true what people say in their reviews its like you just don't want it to end, I actually was at the end of the book and felt a little disappointed because i was getting ready to turn the page and it was the end...GET IT...READ IT...TREASURE IT PARADISE it's one of those books THATS a keeper sorry it took me so long but it was worth the read i'm going to read WHITNEY, MY LOVE (read my review later on this book) I hear its just really good. Kinda scarey when a romance author has a collection that has at least 90% of her books worth 5 stars some people might disagree but her reviews speak for themself THIS IS A GOOD BOOK..

    If you do decide to get this book I hope you enjoy it as I did i know its 708pages but i think its worth a read...


    I would like to say that everybody has a different opinion when writting a review if we all had the same reviews or opinions it would be boring. Reviews can sometimes down play a really good book or up play a really bad book its up to us to read the book and judge for ourselfs and draw our own conclusion thats the best thing about a review its like a silent debate....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    ATTENTION - THIS IS NOT A NEW BOOK!!!

    I got an e-mail from Barnes & Noble telling me I might enjoy this "new release" however this is not really a new release, it's a reprint of a book that was published years ago.

    The story is a good one, but I didn't want anyone to think it was actually a new book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2009

    April 2009

    I've been reading JM's books for many years and I can reread them again as time passes. I love her work and would recomend each and every one of her books. I'm so in hopes she publishes another one and soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Addicting

    This is the first book I read by Judith McNaught and couldn't put it down. I'm generally not a romance reader, but LOVED it! I've since purchaed a few more of her books to read based off of this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    Couldn't Put it Down!

    "Perfect" was the first book i read by Judith McNaught and I couldn't put it down so I had BN order me "Paradise" I wasn't able to put this book down either nor did I want it to end! I have now read my third book by her and I have to say I am addicted to her books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2008

    this book will make your typical rainy day one you'll never forget!!!! amazing!!!!!

    the characters, the plot, the setting and everything about it is amazing. I've read this book five times and I'm still reading again and this is coming from someone who hates reading a book twice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    My mom recommended me this book

    actually.., i havent read it yet.., my mom just told me how beautiful this book is.., something wonderful is the only book ive read from mcnaught n its hell good!!!! im really excited to read this book.., and my mom have read all judith's book and has all of them.., this is certainly her fave.., then perfect and something wonderful.., i hope it wud be as nice as something wonderful :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2008

    Breathtaking!!!!

    I don't normally bother to write reviews, but this book was so amazing that I decided to abandon laziness for once. The characters were developed with profound depth and the story is simply extraordinary. This book will take you on an emotional roller coaster ride, leaving you wanting to start over again by the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2008

    A simple teenage girl

    An endearing tale of love and the challenges of the pursuit of everlasting love. This story goes from laughter to tears to happiness and hate. This book leads the reader into the story and releases the emotions as if it were your very own life. Judith McNaught brings out the beauties of love and life and the journey of finding true love. Absolutely amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is the first time I completed reading a more serious novel... i think it's beautifully written and i just simply fell in love with it... Love Matt Farrell.. he's every girls' dream... someone should make a movie out of this novel, man.. it will be a blockbuster hit...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is the first book review I¿ve ever written but I was compelled to write one for Paradise. I read Paradise when it was first published in 1992 and I re-read it at least twice a year since then. The book combines everything that makes for a great book. It has romance, humor, business, friendship, inspiration, and the list goes on. Although the book is rather long you¿ll finish in no time because it¿s impossible to put down once you start. I recommend this book to anyone who is an avid reader. It will definitely become part of your book collection as it did to mine over ten years ago.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2008

    THE BEST....

    Actually, all of Judith's books are really good so far. This is just one of my favorites. if only she will write more....She has a lot of fans waiting when she'll have another book again..Looking forward for the next one...highly recommended. I promise you will have a good and satisfying time. You'd hope it will never end.It's like addiction once you start reading one of her books. You would want to continue reading again and again and again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2008

    McNaught's formula works, but it's not an inspired read

    The book was enjoyable, but not too original. Read 'Perfect' and 'Night Whispers' and liked both quite a bit more. The book was fairly entertaining though, and I finished it feeling sort of satisfied.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is the most beautiful book I have ever read in my entire life. Matt Farrell is any woman's dream and Meredith Bancroft is the most motivating woman I have ever met. While I was reading the book it felt as if I was watching a movie and I just couldn't put it down. This book is so realistic that I have a picture of their offices and apartments and Matt's farm in my mind. This book also proved to me that any dream can come true if you really believe in it. I have never read a book of Judith McNaught's before, but this is definitely a good start. I will make a point of reading all her books. If there were any dvd's available on these books, especially 'Paradise' I would buy it immediately, just to see these two amazing people 'Matt and Meredith'. Thank you Judith, for bringing meaning back into my life through such an amazing story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2008

    A must read!!!!

    This book blew me away! I absolutely loved it!! I could hardly tear myself away from reading, and I picked it up as much as possible. It was engrossing, and completely satisfying. One of my favorite Judith McNaught books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2008

    AMAZING!!!

    Paradise is beyond discription or comparison. Throughout my task of reading, i didn't even have the courage to put it down. No matter where i travel, 'even if was to the store, school,..etc', i would still clutch this 'Paradise' close to me. No matter if time only grant me 2 minutes, i'll still dedicate that time into this marvelous book. Why? Because i truely BELIEVE that there is PROMISING end to it. And to be honest with y'all, it was more than a promosing end. So.... like any other fan of Judith, i'm on my quest to read ALL of her books. I use to be a huge fan of Nora Roberts and so many others. But, eversince Judith McNaught has enter my life, it has all narrowed down to just her alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2007

    Fantastic!!

    I would give this book more than 5 stars if possible. I have read a few other books by this author which were quite good, but this is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    Simply SUPERB!

    I bought this book as a 2nd choice, since Judith McNaughts 'Remember When' wasn't available. Once I started reading it I couldn't put it down. The premise, the characters, the happy ending was simply ideal. The book made me float! I've never been more pleasantly surprised with a book in my life. I'm on a mission to read all of Ms. McNaughts books...slowly thought since I could potentially run out of reading material at the rate I'm going. Definatley a book all contemporary ROMANCE novel addicts should read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 136 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7