Customer Reviews for

Paramount Sessions

Average Rating 3
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

You must check it out!!!

Both are amazing singers in their own right! Great product!!

posted by 9824036 on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

What a bunch of nonsense

Not only are the "Adam Lambert songs" included on this disk old session work where Adam was asked to sing someone else's songs in a false voice (read: depressed cowboy persona), but Adam has specifically stated that he had no hand in writing these, does not endorse this...
Not only are the "Adam Lambert songs" included on this disk old session work where Adam was asked to sing someone else's songs in a false voice (read: depressed cowboy persona), but Adam has specifically stated that he had no hand in writing these, does not endorse this garbage. Incidentally, these songs are really horrible. Also, Steve Cooke is pretty terrible in his own right.

I see the label has sent out their minions to post positive "reviews". Don't be suckered.

posted by 9870733 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Great singing! Check it out!!!

    A deluxe album of 20 exclusive high-end recordings of the strong and soulful voices of Adam Lambert and Steve Cooke singing with Seal and Madonna's backing band, at the infamous Paramount studios in Hollywood, USA.

    Easy listening, rock ballads re-mixed and mastered, featuring never released songs, outtakes and long plays from Adam Lambert .

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Awesome!!

    I love anything Adam Lambert! This is great. Checked out Steve Cooke. Great singer and songwriter. Dont miss out on this little pearler. 20 songs, double deluxe.

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    You must check it out!!!

    Both are amazing singers in their own right! Great product!!

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Finally some great male vocalists

    I have to say I never expected this to happen, but 2 of my most favorite singers together on 1 CD! Thats just great. A bit confused with the picture from Adam, but I presume thats from the recording session. The recording desk looks amazing, if the music is that big as well..then...Im happy I bought it.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Amazing singing!! Worth while a buy!

    Heard one song already on the radio in the US. Texas actually.
    Adam Lambert shows himself from a different side here. Maybe something for the Midwest market. Steve Cooke, an all round talent hitting the adult contemporary market.Hats off to 2 great voices.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    2 of the best singers together on one album

    I love Adam, I didnt know Steve Cooke until I checked him out on youtube. A real musician, with an amazing voice and great talent. I know they are not their songs, but as professionals both should do a great job.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    If these guys discovered Adam Lambert then Steve Cooke should be worth a listen

    Im reading a lot of personal comments on here that dont comment on the music.This should be "music" reviews and not hearsay and some personal vendetta from Adam towards somebody else. Please only write about the music. Ok, Adams singing is meant to be lame on this record. I heard want on youtube and its sounds awesome, even has Hit potential! Regarding the other artist, Steve Cooke, I also believe he has a huge talent. Thats my opinion on this product.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    Please do not knock other artists

    I have seen someone knocking the other artists on this record. Please be aware, they are just doing their job as best as they can. This is also an industry and people have to make money. It costs a lot to make a record if its not on a Mac and if you all want to end up only listening to crap and destroying the real talent..well.. For me, I think the cover design is terrible and both artists certainly look bad, but maybe we should all look behind it? How about the singing? The music? Maybe I will buy it. Lets see. I will decide later.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Crap Cover but Great singers

    I have followed Adam through American Idol. For me he early performances were the best and I enjoyed his covers of Johnny Cash etc, so I think for my generation that is not totally into pop this might be the right album to buy. I will check it out.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    What an idea!

    Well, its always nice to find some old songs in the draw, redo and mix them again and release them, especially as I never liked Adams pop songs he released in 09.So, I will check it out. Intrigued about the guy too. 2 artists that sang this guys songs...why not..

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1