Customer Reviews for

Paranormal Activities Unit

Average Rating 3
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Looks good!

posted by A_H_126 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ok but not great

Bit amatuerish but generally a fun read

posted by 11744677 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Ok but not great

    Bit amatuerish but generally a fun read

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Ok.

    Kept my interest. Reminded me of "men in black".

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Cool

    Looks good!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Paranormal

    Puh leese this is weird

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Amazing book jmm44

    It's supernatural-funny-- & scary all at the same time...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    It was ok

    Wish it was longer. Would like to see if this will become a series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Story: young husband and wife are recruited into secret agency w

    Story: young husband and wife are recruited into secret agency with a goal of removing paranormals from this dimension. They receive a big box of weapons, manuals and gadgets. Think toy box. Spend one very long night in a series of incidents. Fall asleep exhausted in each other's arms.
      I can't tell if this is a juvenile with swearing or intended to be something more mature. It is innocent. The "monsters" are out of place and icky. No evil or feeling of danger
      The basic concept has promise.  The main characters find each other cute.  No underlying philosophy or science so nothing to hold the tale together. I had to push myself to finish the 130 page story.
      I would advise the author to decide what story you want to tell and at what level you want to tell it and re-write this.  You seem to have the tools.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Amazing Read

    I Love The Unicorn Part . It Is not stupid or weird . Very Suspenful . Love It C;

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    O.o luved dis

    Awwehsum

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    PARANORMAL BLACKTIVITY!!!

    XD (im black btw)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    Puh lease talk bout dumm i had enough after 5 pgs couldnt stand 66 no way could i finish it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Cant wait

    I love paranormal activity movies but ive never really read a paranormal book and i cant wait for PARANORMAL ACTIVITY FOUR comes out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Gkc2309

    By the time I got 2 pg. 75 I just coundn't take it anymore. This is the dumbest short story I think I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    Short and strange

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    short but good

    short but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Too short!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    ANONYMOUS

    IDK

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2