Customer Reviews for

Paranormal Agency

Average Rating 4
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

You do NOT need Facebook!

Like other G5 games, this is a good quality game. It does NOT REQUIRE you to log into Facebook ... it just gives you the option to do so after each chapter. I dont even have a Facebook account and I have no problems playing this. In fact, if you dont even want to be ...
Like other G5 games, this is a good quality game. It does NOT REQUIRE you to log into Facebook ... it just gives you the option to do so after each chapter. I dont even have a Facebook account and I have no problems playing this. In fact, if you dont even want to be asked to log into Facebook, then dont tap the screen at the end of the chapter -- just wait a few moments and the game will continue! I hope this helps some people.
One thing I would have done different is to have more moody music to fit the paranormal atmosphere. This game has a nice variety because some times you search for the shape of an object, other times you are just given the word of the object, and othertimes you find the difference. Great graphics, too!

posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great

Love hidden puzzle games

posted by Anonymous on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    You do NOT need Facebook!

    Like other G5 games, this is a good quality game. It does NOT REQUIRE you to log into Facebook ... it just gives you the option to do so after each chapter. I dont even have a Facebook account and I have no problems playing this. In fact, if you dont even want to be asked to log into Facebook, then dont tap the screen at the end of the chapter -- just wait a few moments and the game will continue! I hope this helps some people.
    One thing I would have done different is to have more moody music to fit the paranormal atmosphere. This game has a nice variety because some times you search for the shape of an object, other times you are just given the word of the object, and othertimes you find the difference. Great graphics, too!

    77 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Paranormal Agency is awesome!

    "Paranormal Agency" is a find hidden objects and a solve-the-mystery game. It is my favorite story game (so far) created by the G5 group.

    The plot: A woman, who sees and hears spirits, has a paranormal investigation office that she inherited from her mentor when he retired. She has noticed that the amount of spirit activity has significantly increased recently. Why?

    You play as her character in order to close the doors to the "Other Side", rid of the town of its poltergeists, and save the world as we know it. It should be easy right? No, but it is fun.

    The storyline is strong, and well developed throughout the game. It is pretty easy to follow along. (Do not forget to check the office mail often.) The graphics are good. The characters are likeable. The ending was applicable and satisfactory. Lastly, the mini games and puzzles are doable, but not too easy.

    Best of all, the hidden object list actually has something to do with the plot. At least in this game, I am not just picking up random stuff like a kleptomaniac, only to return it later. More games need to follow this example. This kind of negligence on the part of the developers annoys me to no end.

    First, I hate feeling like a klepto. Then, upon the inevitable return to the room, I find that everything has gone back to its original place. It drives me crazy to play a game that is so schizophrenic. I do not want or need to waste my time with "busy work" that is apropos to nothing. Fortunately, I did not feel this way when I completed "Paranormal Agency". The items that I had collected were important to the story.

    There are a few different stages/tasks inside of each room. For example: first, the player needs to gather all of the evil & possessed objects; next, find the translucent auras; and finally, the player closes the portal by completing a brain teaser puzzle. Objectives vary by location. But, the above is a pretty good sample of what is expected from the player.

    Be warned. Tapping on everything quickly will have negative consequences for the player. Sometimes, a player must return to a room for plot related reasons. Fortunately it does not happen too often.

    I really enjoyed playing Paranormal Agency. Developers: please make a sequel. Thank you. I highly recommend this game. It looked great and played well on my Nook Tablet.

    -AvidReader

    34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Paranornal Agency

    I like this game. It reminds me of Mystery Manor.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Paranormal agency

    I really like this game...no glitches so far

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Very good value

    I like the G5 games and this one is not a disappointment. It is a good way to destress at the end of the day. Not easy, but not too difficult either. Very good value.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Lots of fun!!

    A little hard on older eyes but still a great app. Graphiwcs are cool.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Very good game

    This game is cool, dispelling ghosts and saving the city.
    All while finding hidden objects.
    Good music too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Fun and engaging

    Nice graphics. Great way to pass the time while waiting in the doctor's office, at a boring meeting or on a lazy Sunday afternoon. Two thumbs up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    New user

    I am new to this gaming thing so it took me a while to catch on. Checked the how to's a few times. I am enjoying this a lot .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Good app

    G5 does a good job of hogs on apps. I enjoy their games

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Hidden objects

    Fun and interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Love this game!

    Lots of dialogue, but you can skip that if you don't care about the storyline. I like that some of the time you search by silhouette, and sometimes by name. Very enjoyable!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Cool game

    These g5 games are awesome they make u think

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Review

    Great game. Wish dialogue was spoken.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Like it!

    The scenes are a little crowded making it hard to find some objects. But the zoom in helps a lot! Hadfun with it, it's a good game for a beginner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Another great g5 game...

    This is my second g5 game and i am hooked!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Very good hidden object game

    This game is excellent for a 7" nook. It pinches to a good size and has a nice variety of different hidden object games. Its also a good length. My only grumble is that the facebook box pops up at every achievement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Good game!

    I enjoyed this game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great game

    Had fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Great game!

    Lots of things to do and find. Nothing overly hard, but still fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3