Customer Reviews for

Paranormal Agency

Average Rating 4
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

71 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

You do NOT need Facebook!

Like other G5 games, this is a good quality game. It does NOT REQUIRE you to log into Facebook ... it just gives you the option to do so after each chapter. I dont even have a Facebook account and I have no problems playing this. In fact, if you dont even want to be ...
Like other G5 games, this is a good quality game. It does NOT REQUIRE you to log into Facebook ... it just gives you the option to do so after each chapter. I dont even have a Facebook account and I have no problems playing this. In fact, if you dont even want to be asked to log into Facebook, then dont tap the screen at the end of the chapter -- just wait a few moments and the game will continue! I hope this helps some people.
One thing I would have done different is to have more moody music to fit the paranormal atmosphere. This game has a nice variety because some times you search for the shape of an object, other times you are just given the word of the object, and othertimes you find the difference. Great graphics, too!

posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great

Love hidden puzzle games

posted by Anonymous on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great game

    The only thing i had trouble with were the alignment puzzles. I was not sure what to do there so i was glad for the skip option

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Fun

    Great look and find game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    ;)

    Really cool. Creepy though. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Springtigger

    Like the game so far; it's frozen once or twice on my Nook tablet, also, when you want to exit it's deceiving because you get "are you sure? Your game will not be saved - yet it does save a couple of times I had to redo what I had already done.
    Mostly annoyances, and not a deal breaker; had I known of these issues prior to purchase, I probably would have still gotten the game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Tigerlily51

    I like this game but it has a glitz that is annoying. When I get into the game and hit start button or pick the picture of next place the screen turns blury except for the things you need to look for. I use the Nook HD.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Like it so far

    Graphics are good as welll

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Great Game

    Lots of objects to find. Nice artwork fun to play

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Paranormal Agency

    GREAT GAME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Totally Solid

    This game is solid, there are different types of image search which keeps it fun. Some of the puzzles are better than others, for instance, I could have done with fewer stargazer puzzles. The graphics are lovely. The music doesn't really fit the game and gets repeatitive and boring, I ultimately muted it. All in all, another fun G5 game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Good game

    I have enjoyed this game....like the other person said u do not hace to log into fb.....just dont tap and it goes away.....there are 3 hints on every level, but they're not really needed.....ive only used one out of over a hundred......mini games mostly good too....wish it had some eery music to go with supernatural theme......overall i recommend it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I spy for Big Kids

    Fun and addictive!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Pleasant game

    I've always enjoyed search & find type of games. This one let's you zoom in which helps with small objects. Different styles of searches. Really having fun with this game and the story line is also interesting. Haven't put this game down in an hour now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Love this game

    I have quite a few g5 games and this is one of my favorites! If you like hidden objects games you will love this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Nice

    It is a nice little game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Great fun!

    Attention to detail and a great many hints when all else fails make this a fun game! I give it 4 *!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Solid choice.

    Another hit from G5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Love this game

    I just finished Paranormal Agency and had a great time playing it. The story was interesting and the graphics were clear and detailed. Although it is mostly a hidden object game, there were a few other games thrown in such as a memory game, which made for a nice change of pace. I am definitely looking for more G5 games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Liked

    Something to do when you are bored. Lots of dark pictures made it difficult to see with my old eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great

    Love this Hidden Object game. I like most of the mini games but am still having trouble figuring out the string game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Great game!

    Love G5 games

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3