Customer Reviews for

Parents Magazine - April 2015

Average Rating 3
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    frustrating lack of content

    too many ads and hardly any worthwhile content. The best thing was the cook with your kid part but i didnt need a magazine to tell me how to do that. so its uhh pretty useless. but, to be honest i had no clue what i was expecting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Great Mag but..... what about the current subscribers???

    It would be nice to view a digital copy of the magazine. I know a lot of other magazines do this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    So cute!

    Great tips and always cutie patootie!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Not much for infants

    Their website says this is the mag for babies and toddlers. I felt it wasgeared more for toddlers. I didnt see one article for new motherswith newborns. The articles for toddlers were interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Aarwrxgayregxfqdff g v








    Aaehbcuwysswxsbbgwge

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Cdggggg bbbggfkfpfthctf

    Rbj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    ok

    Not very reader friendly for an e-magazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Informative &Fun!

    I always find at least one article that relates to some concern i have about my 1.5 year old! I enjoy it cover to cover: the recipes, articles, and fashion tips are just what I need

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Love it!

    This magazine is a pretty good read. I am a working mother (full-time) and a college student, so this keeps me up to date on some of the latest trends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    Good alternative to print

    I used to get the print version of this mag and others and have at least 10 magazines still sitting in plastic wrap because I won't take them with me and dont have time to sit at home and leisurely read them. So this is a great option for me as I can read it when I'm commuting.

    Just price compare print vs e-mag subscription prices before you buy. Some of these are more expensive than the print, which is ridiculous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    Interesting but

    not interesting enough to warrant a subscription... There's something missing about parenting magazine... i just can't figure out what it is...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6