Customer Reviews for

Park's Quest

Average Rating 3
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 29, 2008

    Yeah...

    This book was kind of yeah... I liked the whole mystery element to it, but it wasn't that much of an attention-holder, and the ending was a little predictable. But it did inspire me to write this awsome sci-fi x-files alternet ending so it did have it's perks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    He touched the warm black marble and wondered why his mother hadn¿t been here before. Park¿s Quest by Katherine Paterson is a wonderful book because it is a tale of a medieval-time loving boy, Parkington Wellington Broughton The Fifth, who discovers secrets about his Father'deceased', his Grandfather, and his Uncle. Four star rating****! This was a good book because the characters are usually Round and Dynamic. Thanh is round because the author talks about how she is extremely¿..commanding. Park is round because the author indirectly characterizes his love of knights ,and, king Arthur. Frank is round because he is described by the author 'indirectly' as a quiet type of person. This was a good book also because Park discovers things about his family. An example is park¿s uncle frank, because Park didn¿t know about him before the middle of this book. Park also discovered things about Thanh. Park also discovered things about his grandfather. This was a good book also because characters in it have to learn things. For example, park learns to milk and shoot and weed the garden. To summarize it all, this was a great book! Again, four stars****!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    Parks Quest

    I think the book Parks Questis about a three star rating. If I could have stopped reading it at the beggining I would have, but in the end I was glad I had to keep reading it for an assignment. The main character in the book is a twelve-year-old boy named Park. Park's dad died in a terrible war, Park is now on a quest to find out more about his dad. He really ends up learning about himself. I really believe all ages, preteen to adult, would enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    I thought this book was flat

    Park is a young blonde-haired kid , whose mom nicknamed him pork because he is chubby. The story is about Park's quest in finding out about his dad. Park's dad was killed in Vietnam when he was very young. Park learn's a little about , what his dad was like and a lot about the side of his family his mother never talked about . Park's charater was one I didn't care for. If I was Park I would have had better idea's for how to find out about my dad. The book is good for fifth to seventh grader's , becuase the reader has to be able to pick out little detail's you don't want to forget. I rate this book three star's . It was a okay/ Bad book, but I wouldn't recmmend It to a child or adult that likes adventure book's, it isn't overly exciting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2005

    Park's Quest Book Review

    Park is a tall ,blue eyed, white haired, kid who lost his father in Vietnam. His mom was divoced from his faather. Park's main problem throughout the story is that he doesn't know much about his father because his mother refuses to talk about him. I wasn't able to relate to the character because he was a normal ,very serious and determined to do things one step at a time . I don't like the book too much because it was very flat and conflicts were like speed bumps ( hardly noticeable ). The climax was not all that exciting . I think this book is appropriete for children and adults. You might like Kathrine Paterson's books, but personally would rather read something less realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2005

    Intresting

    I gave Parks Quest an 5 star rating because the whole book was intresting it had my attention each sentence,everytime i read a word just a word i cant wait to here what is next. the only thing that made me kind of upset is theirs no part 2 and i think the end just need to continue by putting more pages towards the book or making a part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2004

    the book really sucked

    i hated the book the kid park is a loser i hated the book in every way i think he has ni freinds cus he dreames to much i want to say to him get a life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2003

    Finding a Relative

    Park's Quest is about a boy who is trying to learn about his father who was in Vietnam. Park goes to his grandfathers farm and he stumbles across some obstacles. I thought the book was pretty good, I thought it was more interesting at the end then at the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2002

    how could you keep from falling asleep?

    it was good what i remember. but it was hard to understand the first part. the first couple of chapters got me really donfused.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2000

    Great book!

    This is one of my favorite books I have read! I read it for a summer reading book. Its all about family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2000

    It was alright!

    This book was an ok book 2 read but thats my opinion! Well if u like thuis kind of book than read it. I think Paterson tho is a great author!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2000

    It was ok! Ü

    Park's Quest by AVI was a good book. If you like to daydream and have life problems tehn this book is for you. I reccommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2000

    Paterson's book was okay

    Her book was okay,but I woudn't recomend it. It is kind of confusing and kind of boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2000

    Parks Quest is a wonderful story!

    I really like Parks Quest because I love the amount of humor in the story and the sassyness of Thanh. This is a great book but like Park, I don't think farm life is for me either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1