BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Partners

Average Rating 3
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Papef

Read this in paperback form. Great story, as usual from Nora Roberts. Love the character of Matthew. Forceful, caring and good sense of humor. Took Laurel a long time to realize he was a good, loving man. This whole book had romance, passion, and some really funny passa...
Read this in paperback form. Great story, as usual from Nora Roberts. Love the character of Matthew. Forceful, caring and good sense of humor. Took Laurel a long time to realize he was a good, loving man. This whole book had romance, passion, and some really funny passages that no one but Ms. Roberts can write. Only Linda Howard comes close. I recommend this very highly.



posted by Anonymous on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Wth?

I asked for a sample to see if i had read it before. Know what I got? 22pages of the list of books she has written and copywrights. What a rip off, how can you know if you eead it ir not or if you want to by that sample. Just won't buy the book.

posted by ehssfan on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Wth?

    I asked for a sample to see if i had read it before. Know what I got? 22pages of the list of books she has written and copywrights. What a rip off, how can you know if you eead it ir not or if you want to by that sample. Just won't buy the book.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Would love to actually read a page of the book!

    Amazing. 24 pages and not one of them is a page containing one line of the book! I would love to be able to actually read a freaking sample of the book before I give out my money! Epic failure on B&N's part.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Bought and cannot read

    Went and looked for review. 24 pgs of other books. Decided to try to out anyways and i can only see the 24 pages... i need my money back!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Papef

    Read this in paperback form. Great story, as usual from Nora Roberts. Love the character of Matthew. Forceful, caring and good sense of humor. Took Laurel a long time to realize he was a good, loving man. This whole book had romance, passion, and some really funny passages that no one but Ms. Roberts can write. Only Linda Howard comes close. I recommend this very highly.



    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No sample at all as usual!!!

    As usual with vrry popular author NOOKfills the allotted page with lists of the author's prir works! SCAM

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    You might have read this before. Be careful before you buy.

    Felt like I got tricked. The cover is different than an earlier version.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    K.gf

    Jax

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Samle - what sample?

    Poor choice for excerpt. Wanted to see how long book was and was disappointed at the available info.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    enjoyable

    Somewhat predictable but fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Won't Open Properly

    This book will not open properly on my nook, when it does open the pages are blank. any suggestions. I am really upset and I want to read the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Partners

    It was a hard book to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    U

    O

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Free Preview my butt

    The "free preview" on b&n includes just a list of Nora Roberts other books the rating applies to Barnes &Noble!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Partners

    Nora Roberts has been one of my favorite authors for many years, therefore I'm always looking for new books from her. Love one "Partners" like her description of the area she has created and love the characters. Yes I would recommend this for a book club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    A Nora Roberts Book

    Great as usual.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    as usual great reading and fast

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2