Customer Reviews for

Partners in Crime (Sleuth or Dare Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Great book

    This book has many twists and turns i recommend this book for all ages there are suprises , scary events and mysteries that will have you saying,whodunit? This book is a thriller that had me reading from front to back:) :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    :))))

    I loved this book!! It's really good and I am going to read the 2 and 3 soon

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Good mystery book

    I love mysteries they are somtimes scary,shocking,or diffrent.

    But this book is all off the above.



    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Amazing

    The best book for girls going into middle school. The book will keep you on you toes till the end. Best book i read in awhile

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    READ

    This book is the best book i have ever read! The other books in the series are twice as good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    HEY!!!!

    This book is super amazing & is one if my favorite books if all time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! U need to read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    TAP ME PLZZZZZZZZZZZ

    Get this book! If u dont ur missin out. This book is the bomb it has 179 pages which is good if u like somewhaat long books. It has great suspense and will keep u at the edge of ur seat trust me this is something youll wanna read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Astralgod

    Felineclan result one. Bring him to astral result six. You asked about the job in result five. They are different books. If you want a bonus, kill wolfsong. She took leafkit.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    To anyone who doesnt know if you should buy it

    Buy it. It is a wonderful book about two best friends trying to make a fake company for a school project. They make a mystery company.They make a real website for it for extra credit. And when the go to delete the website. Someone emailed a real mystery.READ TO FIND OUT MORE.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    The Times We Have Together: a True Story About Friendship- by Katie N. Hart

    [This book is dedicated to Diana J. Freed, my best friend for eleven years, which is basically most of my life. Love you, bestie! -K.N.H.] Prologue: long ago- I sat quietly in my AWANA Cubbies room, tired from the long day, and full of peanut butter and jelly. Miss Mary's storytelling was making me want to sleep; she used a soft, monotone voice describing the story of David and Goliath. I looked around at my Cubbies classmates. Two or three were already asleep. Another two or three looked to be at about the same stage that I was in. And that was it. We only had about seven or eight in our group. She finally finished up, and I ran to shake some of the kids up. But they stayed asleep. I was getting exasperated, with my little curls bouncing as I ran from kid to kid, trying to wake them up. The next team came in as the other kids finally woke up. That day, I was designated last in line, so I peeked back and saw a girl who looked quite like a mirror image of... me! The short, blonde hair, freckles... but she had brown eyes, the color of Hershey's Chocolate, while I had blue eyes, the shade of a misty ocean. And I was determined to become friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    GREAT BOOK!!!!

    There is is a great story line and it is very halarious! It may be a lower reading level but is still AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    What began as a seventh-grade school presentation by polar-oppos

    What began as a seventh-grade school presentation by polar-opposite best friends Darcy Carter and Norah Burridge soon turns into a real-life situation. The girls designed a website advertising detective services under the name Partners in Crime, and shortly afterward, someone emails them and asks for help finding their twin sister. The new detective duo decides to take on the case, their first, and what follows is a grade-A adventure. Throw in some threats and suspense and a surprising ally, and this story becomes an exciting journey full of technological thrills and perhaps a hint of puppy love.

    With the Sleuth or Dare books, Kim Harrington creates a new girls detective series for modern readers. “Partners in Crime” is similar to a twenty-first-century Nancy Drew and is very relatable for middle-grade readers, particularly girls. This book is narrated in the first person by Norah, which enhances the relevance for readers. Given that Norah and Darcy are so different and yet best friends who stick together and help others their own age, there is also a strong message of loyalty and friendship. These two main characters complement each other very well, and they take a stand against bullying while dealing with typical situations, both in school and at home, that face contemporary middle-school students. Norah and Darcy prove that being intelligent and unique and not necessarily belonging to the popular, “in” crowd is ok and has rewarding benefits. The use of technology such as cell phones and the Internet, coupled with teenage lingo, ensures that the plot will be applicable to young readers. Also, several of the chapters have mildly frightening cliff-hanger endings, and the end of the story leads into book two, “Sleepover Stakeout.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Ao cool

    YOOOOOMAMA SHOUD READ THIS

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!

    Thi

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1