Customer Reviews for

Passion (Lauren Kate's Fallen Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1819 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1098)

4 Star

(366)

3 Star

(196)

2 Star

(75)

1 Star

(84)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

63 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that you will enjoy.

posted by theReader278 on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

48 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

BOYCOTT THIS PRICE!!!

Everyone, please start boycotting the prices greedy bookstores and greedier publishers are charging for nookbooks. B&N told me when I bought my nook last year that e-book prices would be much cheaper. This store needs to stand by what it advertised a year ago.

posted by Bandito on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1839 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 92
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that you will enjoy.

    63 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2010

    DUDEE. good series.

    the last book torment was soo GOOD! the ending made you think like "OMG! what is Luce thinking!?!" and then you just swoon as soon as Daniel chases after her <3 it was so CUTE ! I loved when in torment when he was going after her he was all:" i know Luce better than anyone in the world" :D haha
    i thought it was funny cuz u think he was exaggerating but he literally knew her that well <3 he didn't even worry if he could find her, he just knew that his heart would lead him to her awww Lauren Kate's books just get me ;) and im totally reading this series to the very last one (which i hope this one isn't) .

    31 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    I loved this wonderful book! It was written beautifully and the story just warmed up my heart.

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    no way!!

    ok so.... i cant wait for this book, but does anyone else kinda hate miles?

    23 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Can't wait!

    I looooved this series! And like everyone else, I can't wait until June to be able to read "Passion". It's too far away! I'm really excited to see what's going to happen to Luce!

    15 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE IT!!!

    well the cover for FALLEN. just caught my eye. so i began to read the whole series. I LOVED THEM!!! i cant wait for the next book!!! you know for some weird reason i go for Cam!! always loved the bad boys!! TEAM CAM!!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Seriously...

    These books are hardley teeni-bopper books just bc they arnt groping each other all the time dosent mean they arnt, ohh what was the o so intelligent phrasage you used ... 'juicy' they are fabulous books so deal with it. ( though i have to agree with you on the twilight thing, not everybook has to be compared to that. Its not like 'twilight' is the only standard you can hold romances up to)

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Can not wait until June

    This was an amazing book series and I could not put it down. I went through the first two books in like 2 days. Lauren Kate just keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    soo excited

    want this book now

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    Passion Lauren Kate

    Disapointing! Other two were full of Passion, this one was like a run-on sentence. Lacked Passion. The 4th could be promising, so I will remain hopeful! Explanation why Luce incinerated 1st boyfriend?

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Lol

    TEAM MILES!!!



    Ps.. a REALLY awesome book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW! This is AMAZING! Each Book Gets Better and Better!! I can't wait for the 4th!! A MUST READ SERIES!

    Luce would die for Daniel.

    And she has. Over and over again. Throughout time, Luce and Daniel have found each other, only to be painfully torn apart: Luce dead, Daniel left broken and alone. But perhaps it doesn’t need to be that way. . . .

    As we learned in the previous books, Daniel is a fallen angel, and Luce has reincarnated over and over, due to a curse.

    After the last book, Torment, I was excited to see more of the background for Luce and Daniel, and how their past lives played into their current love. Passion does not disappoint at all. You get taken through many of Luce and Daniel’s different romances and you learn that they really do love each other.

    I really liked how in Passion that the chapters would alternate between Luce and Daniel’s story. Very nice to get Daniel’s perspective on different situations, especially since we didn’t know very much about him for the first 2 books. We finally get more of his personality and his feelings for Luce.

    The ending perfectly sets up for the final book, Rapture. But it does leave you pretty frustrated that you have to wait so long to get that last book. Its for sure a great read, and I highly recommend it for anyone who has enjoyed the previous books. In the meantime, you can read Fallen in Love (its 3.5 of the series) its an extra look at more of Luce’s past lives. Check it out too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Must read!!!

    If you've read the first two books then this is a definite must read. I loved being able to glimpse into their past lives with eachother and seeing how different luce was but daniel never changing. I must admit when I began reading it it was kind of slow but then it picked up the pace very quick. Towards the end, I wanted to smile and cry at the same time because they were always so close but so far away.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!

    This series is wonderful! I hope they make this series into a movie! :)*

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Ahhhh

    Daniel is soooooo sweeeeet!!!!! I love him so muchhhh. I tottatly think he deserves better than luce. And I also loveeee miles hees so sweet and adorable. And how at the end of torment he makes an image of luce becuase he loves herrrr awwwwwww <3 I like daniel more but I deff still love miles. I hate cammmm :( hees a stupid selfish jerk.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Love it!(:

    I am Hooked on this series! There's love and action and uncertanty! It makes you wonder about somethings. The Protaganist Is very Stubborn but she is also bery brave and challanging, not like othrer girls who act Fragile, who think there is no Downside to their way of acting, this is Re-freshing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    GHHHH

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Very Slow......

    I loved the first two books and was eager to get my hand on this one. I got about half way through the book and was bored. I tried to push through it and ended up skim reading through it. The end i have to say got better but i was not impressed sadely. Hopefully the next book will be better!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Best book series ever!!!!!!!!

    Best book series ever!!!!!!!! I loved Fallen but I have not read the other three yet. But I bet they are amazing just like Fallen. When I first started reading Fallen I thought it was just a regular every day teenage life but at the end it me shocked alot. Whoop whoop. Thumbs up for the Fallen series!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Omg this was great!!!!!

    Read at once. Luce and Daniel's story is amazing. I love this book. Rapture is going to be an epic end. So sad that there is only one more book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1839 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 92