Customer Reviews for

The Passions of Chelsea Kane

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing.....

    This was my first Barbara Delinsky book and WOW was i impressed!!! "The Passions of Chelsea Kane" was a non-stop roller coaster of excitement! The charachters were fascinating and mysterious with just the right amount of edge. Once i started to read it i didn't want to stop...and when i had to put down the book i was always thinking about when i could pick it up again:) What more could you ask for in a book...NOTHING!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2006

    EXCELLENT READ!

    I have read a few of Barbara Delinsky's books and absolutley love her writing. Her stories are not typical romance reads, yet thoroughly enjoying and exciting. I was totally drawn into Chelsea's world. This book was excellent, I couldn't put it down! A MUST READ!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2003

    A good story about an adoptee

    What a wonderful story of an adoptee and her struggle to find her birth heritage. When her adoptive mother dies, Chelsea Kane begins to commute between her position as a partner in a lucrative Baltimore architectural firm and her new position as a partner in a granite company in the small New Hampshire town of Norwich Notch where she was born. Her adoptive father strains against her doing this. He cannot understand her need to find her heritage. Trying to please her father, she has a one-night stand with her long time friend and business partner which her father also wants her to marry. Unfortunately, they are better friends than lovers but Chelsea becomes pregnant. The day she plans to tell him is the day she finds out he is going to marry a former girlfriend. Without telling him she is pregnant, she throws herself into the granite business and renovates a farmhouse in her birth town. But all is not well. There are those who don¿t want an outsider in their town. But Chelsea is determined to find her heritage. In the process, she finds a half of her she never knew existed and a man who is willing to stand beside her through it all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    OK

    This book is a romance novel with some mystery thrown in. Alone Together was a mystery with some romance thrown in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    A great and warm novel

    I have read a few of Barbara's novels and read this one during and after the holiday season. It was a great relief and took me away from all the post-holiday blahs. I was quite drawn into the characters and setting of which mainly took place in Norwich Notch. It was triumphant and inspirational. I always know that I've read a good book when I am ambivalent about finishing it. I wanted to know the ending yet wanted more after it was done. I look forward to reading more of her books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2004

    excellent

    It was the first book I had time to read in a long time. I couldn't put it down. It's not the typical girly romance I thought it might be. It kept my interest from beginning to end (and yes I was sad it had to end).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Classics such as this stand the test of time

    Chelsea Kane always realizes that she was adopted but her family didn¿t want her to know anything about her biological parents. They destroyed all the records. When her mother dies, her lawyer gives to Chelsea an envelope postmarked Norwich Notch, New Hampshire. Before she makes the decision to go to the town of her birth, she makes love with her best friend and business partner Carl Harper.<P> She becomes pregnant but before she can tell Carl, he informs her he is marrying the woman who is carrying his twins. Needing a place to escape to and wanting to find out about her biological roots, Chelsea moves to the small conservative village of her birth, buys into a business and meets Judd Streeter who is Chelsea¿s foreman on the quarry site. While the two fight their growing feelings for one another, someone in town attempts to scare her into leaving, going so far as to trying to run her over and burning down her home.<P> It has been over eleven years since THE PASSIONS OF CHELSEA KANE was published but classics such as this stand the test of time and remain a strong read when reprinted. The relationship between the heroine and her love is so dynamic and explosive, sparks fly off the pages. The townsfolk are an interesting group who give color and atmosphere to the plot and demonstrate that even in a small hamlet, there remains a huge gap between the classes.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2001

    Hard to Put Down... Start to Finish

    One of my favorite books to date. Barbara Delinski does a great job with creating chemistry between the characters. This book is a great escape for those of us who need to 'get away' sometimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1