Customer Reviews for

Past Forward Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book!!  It is very long 800+ pages.  First off, let me

    Love this book!!  It is very long 800+ pages.  First off, let me say, this is parts 1-6 of a long serial novel that
    Mrs. Havig is releasing. So, don't be expecting the full story in this one set.
    That said, this is a wonderful story. I had a terrible time putting it down. Willow is a fabulous character that I
    couldn't help but love. I really enjoy her unique and innocent perspective on life, and also love the easy
    knowledge she has of so many things that are "lost arts". I really appreciate that this is a good, CLEAN,
    Christian romance. Many, many "Christian" novels are way over the top with the physical intimacy, etc.
    It's refreshing to find a story that's good without all of that.
    Wonderful story. Well written and engaging. I highly recommend it

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good Book!

    I am grateful for all the free books I have read from B&N on my Nook. This is the first one for which I plan to purchase the sequel:)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Great book!

    This was a Great free book! I want more from this author

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Great book!

    This is a great clean christian book. I couldnt put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Deserves 5+ Stars

    An excellent book that keeps you wrapped in the lives of the characters. This is NOT your typical Christian fiction lovestory; it is even better. Do not let the book length scare you aware- I was surprised I finished the book so quickly. This is book 1 in a series and I look forward to reading the rest.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Loved this free book. Just wish I didn't have to buy 3 more book

    Loved this free book. Just wish I didn't have to buy 3 more books to complete the series.....and then there is probably going to be more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Pulls you inside the story

    I don't believe I've ever read books like this author writes that pull you so deeply into a story that it becomes part of you, with characters so richly developed that they come to life...and as you read you shut out the world around you. The faith that's woven into every chapter is so pure it can't help but affect you. Love this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    A great story that happens to have religious undertones

    Have you ever seen the movie "Nell" with Jodie Foster? This book has Nell overtones but is a story all it's own.

    Willow Finley, all alone after her Mother's sudden death from an aneurysm, learns that being alone isn't all its cracked up to be. Slowly, she is firced by her new circumstances to struggle with asking for help and letting people in to share her life.

    Her faith keeps her grounded, but her youth and isolation have kept her naive. She needs to trust herself and her abilities as she grieves the loss of her mother. Reading Mother's journals allows her and her friends see into the oast with eyes of the present. Kari learned and did so much for Willow, and although Willow is fairly self sufficient, she needs to accept help even when it's not wanted.

    The first in what looks like a wonderful series. Like another post has said, I'll buy the others as soon as I can afford to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    I just loved this book can't wait to read another of the series.

    I just loved this book can't wait to read another of the series. It is a great story and I would highly recommend .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    very good

    This is just part one. The book justs stops and you are left hanging.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    Chautona Havig has this AMAZING talent of making you want to scr

    Chautona Havig has this AMAZING talent of making you want to scream "Get to the good stuff, already!" and at the same time making you crave every little morsel she dishes out because it's ALL GOOD!! I was up until 1am finishing this first book. When I reached the end, I was craving more. Just got the second in the series... Can't wait to start it! I don't think I'll be getting much sleep for awhile.... ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Wonderful read

    I really enjoyed this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Loving this series!

    I fell in love with these characters and eager to read more. Hard to ut down. Nice, slow love story. Refreshing to read a story where the characters take their time to fall in love

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    A wonderful series

    I read all volumes back to back. Couldn't get enough.. sad when I had no more willow books..enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Fun read

    This book was really an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Could not put it down

    Unique storyline...keeps you thinking!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Silverlife

    She nods and goes back

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Magicwing

    I hear it and cry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Truly wonderful!

    i WOULD HAVE IMMEDIATELY ORDERED THE WHOLE SERIES IF I DIDN'T HAVE A ROOT CANAL TO PAY FOR THIS MONTH!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    This was a fantastic book. I couldn't put it down.

    This was a fantastic book. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2