Customer Reviews for

Past Lives, Future Healing: A Psychic Reveals the Secrets to Good Health and Great Relationships

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A MUST READ!

This book focuses on our past lives and how they affect us in this life. Many of our fears, phobias, and current ailemnts or sicknesses come from our past lives that we cannot seem to let go of in this life because our soul remembers even though we do not. Its a great ...
This book focuses on our past lives and how they affect us in this life. Many of our fears, phobias, and current ailemnts or sicknesses come from our past lives that we cannot seem to let go of in this life because our soul remembers even though we do not. Its a great book that helps you to understand why you may be suffering or scared of something in this life. And all these things from the past can be released so you no longer have to suffer in this life. This book is filled with stories of Sylvia's clients who she has helped to rid the negativity in this life that was coming from their past lives. It is easy to read and understand....and many of these stories you will be able to relate to.

posted by Anonymous on August 2, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Browne is a fake

Be careful everyvody with this woman go to this website to know many bad things and She is a liar stopsylviabrowne.com

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2002

    A MUST READ!

    This book focuses on our past lives and how they affect us in this life. Many of our fears, phobias, and current ailemnts or sicknesses come from our past lives that we cannot seem to let go of in this life because our soul remembers even though we do not. Its a great book that helps you to understand why you may be suffering or scared of something in this life. And all these things from the past can be released so you no longer have to suffer in this life. This book is filled with stories of Sylvia's clients who she has helped to rid the negativity in this life that was coming from their past lives. It is easy to read and understand....and many of these stories you will be able to relate to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2008

    Browne is a fake

    Be careful everyvody with this woman go to this website to know many bad things and She is a liar stopsylviabrowne.com

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2006

    A wonderful book to get 'lost' in!

    There is such a wealth of knowledge in Sylvia's books... knowledge that we have known, but have perhaps forgotten in our day to day activities of this lifetime. Books like this help us remember beyond this one lifetime. Another book that is exceptional for its gifts in this area is, Islands of the Soul: A Guide to Personal Truth and Happiness, by Victoria Tunnermann. I highly recommend both!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2003

    Wow!

    This book will give you a glipse of another side to life you've never thought existed. At the end, there is a meditation and an excersie for drawing upon your own past life memories. For only $5, you'd be crazy not to buy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2002

    Great personal stories

    I really enjoyed reading this book. The stories are very easy to relate to and very interesting. To me, each story was a little more proof of an afterlife being true. Sylvia's books are really great for developing your spirituality.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2001

    Historically Inaccurate!

    While I have always enjoyed Sylvia Browne's works and like the New Age genre in general, I feel I must speak up about this particular book. Sylvia Browne includes several case studies of people whose past lives are affecting their present lives and causing phobias...including a woman whose current fear of fire allegedly was caused by 'being burned as a witch in Salem, Massachusetts.' While this may make logical sense in the course of the narrative, as any child who has ever read about the Salem witch trials could tell you, THERE WERE NO people burned as witches in Salem, Massachusetts! The Salem witches were all hung on 'Gallows Hill,' save for one, Giles Corey, who was pressed to death with rocks. European witches may have been burned but not the Salem crowd. Ladies and gentleman, I think our Ms. Browne has gone way too far this time! I for one will not be able to trust this author again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2001

    Excellent Reading

    One reader wrote the inaccuracy of someone's past life being burned as a Salem Witch. I followed up on this, and the reader was right that the Salem witches were hanged and not burned. However if this alone will keep you from reading her books, then you weren't really connecting with her and what she is trying to do anyway.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Must Read

    Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    I love Sylvia Brown

    I have learned so much from her on the afterlife. I believe everything she says, I cant tell you how much she has inspired me. Thank you Sylvia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2002

    I couldn't put the book down!!!

    This is the first book I've read by Sylvia Browne and I will buy more in the future. Once I started reading it I couldn't put it down!!! Ms. Browne helps you to understand how complex our souls are and how, by understanding our past, we can heal and move forward in this life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2002

    If you only read one book this year, make it this one!

    I have never been so profoundly inspired by a book as I have by this one! Past Lives, Future Healing will give you an entirely different perspective on your life here on earth, and guide you to help you get through it. Though some may argue Sylvia Browne's validity, I would put my money on her any time! She has proven herself time and again not to be trusted. Check it out for yourself. You won't be dissapointed!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2001

    Gotta Believe!

    I've read other books by Sylvia, I've seen her on tv and loved her. I read this book in 6 hours...it was great! I can't wait to try the excercises at the end! She's honest, to the point and very bold! I love that in a person!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2001

    Another good book from Sylvia Browne

    Past Lives, Future Healing revolves around Sylvia's clients experiences with their own past lives and how you are able to make this life healed from any past life trauma. There were so many amazing stories in this book. Everyone has their own view on history, the present, and beyond. Sylvia's books just answer so many questions, so I recommend taking time to read this book. Other readers have been discussing the Salem witch topic in this book, but no one is really sure what happened in Salem. I have heard many theories and 'truths' - so don't jump to conclusions - be skeptical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1