BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pat the Bunny (Deluxe Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Book for my son..

I bought this book when my son was two months old, he is now four months and loves this book. It is easy reading and a wonderful tool to use when he started to recognize different textures and became curious. This book does wonders for a baby's attention and curiousit...
I bought this book when my son was two months old, he is now four months and loves this book. It is easy reading and a wonderful tool to use when he started to recognize different textures and became curious. This book does wonders for a baby's attention and curiousity.

posted by 1301336 on May 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great book, but not good for babies that like to chew!! - not really a "board book"

I love the concept of this book, the touch & feel, etc. My son actually loves it, however he's almost destroyed it because, like most babies, he puts everything in his mouth. I wish this book really was a board book, but it's much much thinner and I'm going to have to t...
I love the concept of this book, the touch & feel, etc. My son actually loves it, however he's almost destroyed it because, like most babies, he puts everything in his mouth. I wish this book really was a board book, but it's much much thinner and I'm going to have to take it away from him because it's starting to get mushy when he chews on it - ew. So bottom line, it's good for babies who have outgrown the chewing phase!

posted by alexsmom on July 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Book for my son..

    I bought this book when my son was two months old, he is now four months and loves this book. It is easy reading and a wonderful tool to use when he started to recognize different textures and became curious. This book does wonders for a baby's attention and curiousity.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    A must for all babies!

    Great book for a baby's first book. I give this to almost all new babies I know. My own children "loved" their book to pieces--literally!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my favorite first books for babies

    This book has been a family favorite since I was a baby. I gave it to my children and now my grandchildren. Of course, being a soft book it has needed replacing over the years, but has remained through all of us a favorite. I class it with "Goodnight Moon".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    Every child should have this book!

    My sisters and I had this book growing up and I have given a copy to all my nieces and my friends' children. And of course my children have it! Every page shows all the things that babies love like touching Daddy's face and putting on Mommy's ring. I recommend this book for all children. It's a classic and it should never change.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2005

    Don't fix it if it's not broken!

    This book is a classic that should not be updated. My son loved it when he was younger and my 9 month old daughter loves it now! I give this book as a gift to all my friends who have children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Never get tired of reading it

    Read this book to my children who are 35 and 21. Now I get to read it to my 2 month year old grand daughter. Love the additional pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    One of the best to read and own

    Recently bought this for a baby shower.
    One of the great classics that every child should have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Not a board book, but my 7-month old loves it! With persistent r

    Not a board book, but my 7-month old loves it! With persistent reading (and I mean really persistent) she follows along and interacts with each page. It's really cute and at the end she even waves "bye-bye." It's one of her favorites to pick out and follow along with. We read it 6 or 7 times in a row...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Excellent book

    The best book to give to a new baby or an expectant mother. After all the years this book has been around, it has not lost its appeal. Always a favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    oh yes

    An old favorite and a staple in any baby/child's library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great book for toddlers - very interactive

    All my kids have loved this book. They especially like the "peek-a-boo" page that lets them lift up a scrap of material to see the character underneath. They also like feeling daddy's scratchy face, which they have to compare to the real thing, and putting their finger through mommy's ring. Despite not being a "board" book and nightly readings, it's lasted through three children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Classic

    This book has been around forever and that is because it is a classic. It is meant to be read by the parent with the child interacting with the reader and the book.. The pictures are simple for a reason. You are reading to a child not an art critic. I always give this to a new baby along with a hand made baby blanket. This is a tool used help you bond with your child...it is not a toy or a babysitter.This book deserves 10 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    You'll delight to see your baby be able to the activities in this book.

    My daughter had so much fun playing with this book. We continue to give this as a present to so many people who all report their children enjoy the book. Since a child usually loves Pat the Bunny, a new one is needed for each child in a family. It is therefore the perfect gift that can be given again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Every Child Should Have!

    Bought this as a gift for the umpteenth time. Luv this for children - my kids when they were little. You can read it to a child and have so much fun interacting with them. This book is a Classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    This was a Christmas gift for my 18 month old Grandson

    He Loves the interactivity though he would just call it soft and fun, as did his mom when she was his age. Kids are so cute when they laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    One of my children's favorites

    This book is very good for young children. The way the children learn by associating the words with the action of touching the soft bunny, the dad's scratchy wiskers is universal and classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    As classic as it gets -- be the first to give it to the newborn baby on your list.

    No need to say more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    every child should own this book

    I have 4 children and each child had his own copy of this book. Even now as grown men they still remember the hours spent with this book with love. I feel every child should have this as thier first book and it is always part of my baby gift to someone. It is a classic- the first "interactive" book written and does the job better than any other childrens book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book for Easter

    This is a good gift for Easter instead of candy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Learning Book We have!

    I am a 66 yr old Grandpa. We have had this book for all of our kids & new one for grand kids. It keeps the kids active patting & feeling the various art work, such as granpa's wiskers. I highly recomend this book to all, especially grandparents. John T Wagner, Pickerington Ohio

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3