Customer Reviews for

Path of Fate

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Great!

    Sometimes it was hard to follow, but everything else was awesome!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Good book

    Was really good, however it tuck forever to get into it. The begining was long and not really needed. Felt like forever to really get the story started. Once started though couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2007

    A Glorious Beginning

    From the first I was drawn into the heart of the story, and dazzled by the brilliance of the world that Francis has created! The characters 'particularly the protagonist' are wonderfully rounded-out, and though there is a bit of predictabilty in the plot, there is much that is left open to question and chance. This was a fun and exciting read for me, and I suggest it to every lover of a good fantasy. Way to go Francis!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2007

    Keep with it...

    While it took a while to get into, Path of Fate really drew me in towards the middle. Don't give up on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2006

    Bad!

    This was not a good book. I think It took forever to actually get into it. I was not able to focus on the storyline because it was not really strong enough or entertaining. I had to force myself to try and finish it. I would not recommand this book. It is not worth your time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2005

    Could not put the book down!!

    When I began reading Path of Fate it was alright... but by the middle of the book I was drawn into it and had to finish it!! Literally I could not put it down. Towards the end of the book the action was the most intense and I kept wanting more and more until the end. ...Now that I see that there is a sequel I and definitely going out and buying it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2005

    Absolutly Amazing!!!!!!!!!

    Once you start Path of Fate you just can't put it down. Will definatly become one of your favorites!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2005

    Incredible

    I thought that this book was absolutly incredible! It was one of the best that I have read. I can't wait to read more books by Ms. Francis.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2004

    4 stars

    a good book but it needs an ending I liked the story the pace was slower but worth the wait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2004

    GREAT BOOK!!

    This book is SOOO good, it never got boring. My friend told me to read it and I am so glad she did!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2004

    I didn't like this book

    This book was really bad. It was written very slowly and it was hard to follow. It didn't get into the actual story until 50 pages before the end. The author is, very descriptive, but slower. I think she could also stayed closer to the storyline.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2004

    Wheres the second one?

    I really liked the book. Its no epic of our times but it was still a lot of fun to read. The characters are interesting and likeable. But my only question is what happens next? There needs to be more...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2004

    This is one of my favorite books this new year

    This book introduces a spunky new hero that is sure to capture even the most seasoned reader by suprise. It is never predictable and you'll find it very hard to put down. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves to see a normal girl achieve what no man ever could.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2003

    A new author pens a wonderful fantasy

    Ever since she was a baby, abandoned by her mother all Reisil ever wanted was a place to call home. Growing up in Kallas, she was fostered to different families so that nobody would have to bear the burden of another mouth to feed for any extended periods. When Reisil is old enough, the village pays for her training as a healer and she hopes that they will want her to stay with them permanently.<P> Just when it looks like her dream will come true; the goshawk comes to bond with Reisil, choosing her to be one of the Lady¿s soldiers in the fight against evil. Reisil tries to avoid this dubious honor but when a noble woman from another country is kidnapped in Kallas and spirited away, Reisil accepts her destiny to find her. If she fails, the realm of Kudas will be plunged into war against an army that can use magic to cause terrible harm.<P> Very rarely does a writer¿s first novel come along that is so realistic and emotionally moving that it achieves total acclaim from reviewers and readers alike. PATH OF FATE will because of the strong protagonist who grows and changes to meet each situation that comes her way. She charms her way into the readers¿ hearts and the audience will adore the special relationship she has with Saljane the goshawk who has a winning and loveable personality of her own.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2