Customer Reviews for

Path of the Assassin (Scot Harvath Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 235 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Highly Recommended....a must read!!

Ive actually read all of Brad Thors Scott Harvath books.Every single one of them is a great read. I only wish he had 10 more books in the series to read. All books are the kind of book you cant put down once you start them.

posted by Laczar603 on March 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Weak story

Im willing to suspend belief for this type of novel but this plot is absurd. Very poor effort in this genre

posted by Rickj64 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 236 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Absolutely Highly Recommended....a must read!!

    Ive actually read all of Brad Thors Scott Harvath books.Every single one of them is a great read. I only wish he had 10 more books in the series to read. All books are the kind of book you cant put down once you start them.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2004

    Look Out Flynn, Ludlum, and Clancy

    Brad Thor's realism is superb. From the tiny to large details, he is right on! If you want to really get caught up and re-planted into a Scott Harvath story, feel free to pick up any one of Thor's books. Brad, good luck in Europe and look forward to your next 'thrill-seeker'. Brad

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Recommended. Try one you'll like it.

    New author for me, Started with book 4 then ordered 1,2,3. I have now read book 1, book 2, and book 4. Scot Harvath is a little like a present day Superman, but still an excellent read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Page turner!

    Huge fan of Brad Thor's books. He keeps a fast pace and the story is interesting. Really enjoy the Scot Harvath series for a fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    If you love action, read the Scot Harvath series!!

    This is the second in the series and it was as fast paced and intriguing as the first one. I love Scot's character and all the plot twists and turns.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you've gotta check it out!!!

    Very enjoyable read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Weak story

    Im willing to suspend belief for this type of novel but this plot is absurd. Very poor effort in this genre

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2010

    I love this type of book

    This is another great book by Brad. I love books that show American kicking ass and taking names. To bad too many in our government don't have the backbone to do it in real life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Viper

    I moan louder,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Viper

    Youre still better

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Tor

    Kisses your stomach*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Entertaining read

    I enjoy reading the paths of Scot Harvath. Brad Thor goes into a bit more detail on his characters actions, which is refreshing. Sometimes I've wanted to imagine things in more detail from the author's viewpoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Definitely a better book than The Lions of Lucerne. Looking for

    Definitely a better book than The Lions of Lucerne. Looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Excellent. Must read

    Hard to put down. Keeps your interest and you want to read on just to see what happens. Before you know it the book has ended. The same is with the previous two books I have read by Brad Thor. Excellent writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Good action

    Excellent action scenes, characterization and plot slightly formulaic, but fun to read. Recommended for action junkies like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Harvath in hot pursuit!

    A good read, but not one of Brad Thor's better efforts. Some of the situations and action I found to be a bit implausible compared to more realistic scenarios found in some of his other works. But hey, it is supposed to be entertaining, if not thought provoking, as most of his books certainly are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    It's A Nice Read

    But nothing great, sort of a "C+" attempt to duplicate the Mitch Rapp series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Dndjd

    Sjsjs

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Great read, action packed

    Fast paced with a great surprise turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    A new addition to my favorite authors

    Loved the first in the series, and loved this one. Good story, great action, keeps you intrigued to the end. If you like this genre, you will love this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 236 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12