Customer Reviews for

Path of the Assassin (Scot Harvath Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Look Out Flynn, Ludlum, and Clancy

Brad Thor's realism is superb. From the tiny to large details, he is right on! If you want to really get caught up and re-planted into a Scott Harvath story, feel free to pick up any one of Thor's books. Brad, good luck in Europe and look forward to your next 'thrill...
Brad Thor's realism is superb. From the tiny to large details, he is right on! If you want to really get caught up and re-planted into a Scott Harvath story, feel free to pick up any one of Thor's books. Brad, good luck in Europe and look forward to your next 'thrill-seeker'. Brad

posted by Anonymous on June 17, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Weak story

Im willing to suspend belief for this type of novel but this plot is absurd. Very poor effort in this genre

posted by Rickj64 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Harvath in hot pursuit!

    A good read, but not one of Brad Thor's better efforts. Some of the situations and action I found to be a bit implausible compared to more realistic scenarios found in some of his other works. But hey, it is supposed to be entertaining, if not thought provoking, as most of his books certainly are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    It's A Nice Read

    But nothing great, sort of a "C+" attempt to duplicate the Mitch Rapp series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    Brad Thor's character Scot Horvath is excellent. However, he often gets out of trouble in the most mysterious ways. If he were not so lucky he would have been dead in the first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I'm sorry, this ain't great!

    For a second effort I enjoyed this book except for a few things. As I read it, I could only think of those real bad Steven Seagall movies and then it hit me - Scot Horvath is Steven Seagall! The main character is perfect, annoyingly so. He knows everything when everyone else is an idiot - especially the CIA team. I don't like the main character - Horvath is a jerk in the best terms I can think of. There is no depth, no characterization - Thor takes the whole book to "brag" about how in shape and "super cool" Horvath is and then makes sure the plot reinforces it. If I took a shot of any liquor every time Horvath swore to avenge his buddies from the first book, I'd be so drunk I couldn't stand up. The character got old...fast. I will read the third book hoping that Thor adds some life and reduces the "superman, super cool" image of the main character.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2003

    Timely Action-Spy Thriller

    With the recent news on the war on terrorism, constant alerts and flare-ups in the Middle East and Israel, this book brings to bear the details of the underworld of secret agencies and terror plots. The plot line and characters though were not terribly sophisticated, and the author may have been too-heavy handed on the inner workings of national security. The locales dotting the book are stunningly exotic though (Macau, Bern, Switzerland, Jersulam, Paris, Cairo, Libya and Italy); and aside from the bad title, this book introduces a likely character that can please action-adventure fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2