Customer Reviews for

Payback (Sisterhood Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST SERIES EVER !!!!!!!!!!

I have always read Fern's books....I just didnt start to read her Sisterhood Series until 3 weeks ago.....there are 20 books in the series and i am on book # 19 cant put down the books. they are great!!!! The sisters are wonderful in what they do but the men in the thei...
I have always read Fern's books....I just didnt start to read her Sisterhood Series until 3 weeks ago.....there are 20 books in the series and i am on book # 19 cant put down the books. they are great!!!! The sisters are wonderful in what they do but the men in the their lives crack me up....i laugh so hard when Jack & Harry are together...then add Bert, Ted,& Joe its just great. I will really miss all of them when I am done with the series. Fern you cant stop !!! :)

posted by scrappinwiz on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Eh, it was ok

Payback by Fern Michaels Reviewer: Pamela Ackerson author Home of the Braves trilogy Eh, it was ok Nothing to rant and rave about. We have a group of female vigilantes, running around revenging wrongs that have been done to people. The last few chapters, b...
Payback by Fern Michaels Reviewer: Pamela Ackerson author Home of the Braves trilogy Eh, it was ok Nothing to rant and rave about. We have a group of female vigilantes, running around revenging wrongs that have been done to people. The last few chapters, basically the climax of the story was worth reading. Not a lot of explanations which left me wondering, often. Like who is Willie? A ghost named Barbara keeps talking about him. No clue as to who he is. Also, I finished reading the book and didn't realize I was done. I went back to finish the novel and poof. I was already done. I didn't even realize I finished the story. I know I saw 40 pages of previews for books already written but I didn't feel as if I finished with the one I was reading. Absolutely, no desire to read the previews. It just didn't do at all. At least not for me.

posted by Anonymous on November 14, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Better than I had expected

    Great story. In the beginnig I did catch one editorial error but the story was great and am already going to order the next one in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    THE BEST SERIES EVER !!!!!!!!!!

    I have always read Fern's books....I just didnt start to read her Sisterhood Series until 3 weeks ago.....there are 20 books in the series and i am on book # 19 cant put down the books. they are great!!!! The sisters are wonderful in what they do but the men in the their lives crack me up....i laugh so hard when Jack & Harry are together...then add Bert, Ted,& Joe its just great. I will really miss all of them when I am done with the series. Fern you cant stop !!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great reading!

    This series is so entertaining; just can't put the books down. Would highly recommend.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    Another great book in this series, keep them coming!

    Another great book in this series, keep them coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Sex

    Oooohhh

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2006

    JUSTICE IS ENTERTAININGLY SERVED

    Laural Merlington proffered an aces reading of 'Weekend Warriors,' the first novel in Fern Michaels's celebrated Sisterhood series. She delivers again with a robust, easy to listen to telling of what these seven dauntless women are up to now. Many will recall that the women are bonded not only by deep friendship but also by a desire to right wrongs. And, when this group gets together over sparkling iced tea and shrimp fritters, someone better look out. In 'Payback' that someone is Julia Webster's husband, a U.S. Senator. Turns out that the politico isn't all his press office says he is. Julia has suspected this for a bit, realizing that her partnership with him has advanced his career to the detriment of her own. But, now that she knows he's also a philanderer it's time for revenge. In her case revenge will be mighty sweet. The cast of characters becomes even more endearing with the second in Michaels's series, especially Charles, who is not only Myra's lover but also a gourmet cook, and Isabelle who is blessed with psychic powers. Justice has never been so entertainingly done - give a listen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Interesting quick read

    Keeps you ready & waiting on the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This book was amazing.  As soon as I started the book I could no

    This book was amazing.  As soon as I started the book I could not put it down.  I would suggest this book to anybody.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    A man named dave

    It was a good read.if u like books on abuse u will love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2