Customer Reviews for

Payback (Fearless Series #6)

Average Rating 5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Amazingly Fearless

    Fearless has become my obsession. I read the first book not realizing it was three in one and fell in love. Ive already read the next two in 3 days and i just cant stop! I really hope Gaia and Sam end up together. I cant wait to keep reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Yeah

    Fantastic!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    THe BESt BOOK EVER!!

    Fearless is just GREAT...nothing more to say.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2004

    ITS AWESOME!!!!

    I haven't read the #1-5 but i plan to. This is a good book and I rarely read. So it has to be good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2001

    THE Best Book

    An awesome book with great characters, a setting thats actually realistic, and a plot that will keep you turning the pages. The downside? There isn't one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2001

    Kick Butt Series

    Fearless books are the best!!! What other book series have a bit of romance, mystery, scandals, fights, and amazing characters all rolled up into each book? Francine Pascal is a genius, and Gaia is the perfect heroine. I only read one chaper of Fearless and I was hooked for life. Too bad it's hard to find Fearless books where I live.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2000

    Too cool for words !!

    This book is always suprising and keeps you on the edge. It is a book some kids could imagine what she might feel like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2000

    READ IT!!!

    It ROCKS!!!!!I read allll the time but Payback is the BEST book I've ever read. I'm really into the action and suprises. I haven't read any of the other books in the series but I'm gonna start real soon. I'd reccomend it to everyone say about 9 and up because younger kids wouldn't really understand parts of it. You wouldn't really expect younger kids to know what rape is would you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2000

    The Cooooolest!

    This book is great and so are the other Fearless books! Once I get a new one, I can't put it down until I finish it! Everyone should read this series. I can't wait for #7 and all the rest to come!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2000

    Good book!

    As much as I'd like to contribute to the 'kick book' reveiws, I'll give anyone who wants to read this an honest review. The best thing I like about this author is she is completely unpredictable. There were a lot of good twists and ones that went for the worst. It's an extremely effective technique that she has but it makes me, as a reader, unhappy from some of her endings. I am, however, getting sick of the constant Sam-Gaia trauma. Just get them together! O:), l8r!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2000

    awesome

    I thought it was an awesome story. Iliked this one the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    Gaia's in your face!

    Payback is awesome! Francine Pascal writes a spellbounding story about a 17 year old teen born without the fear gene. Her plot, characters, and setting are great!! I've read all of her released Fearless books so far, and I would rank them all 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2000

    Fearless is Great!!!

    I absolutely love the Fearless series. I am always wanting the next one to come out so I can pick up where I left off on Gaia's life. She is so cool!!! I think that everyone should read these books. I can't wait for #7 to come out!!@!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2000

    BEST BOOK.......

    These fearless books are very great. Anyone who can read would love this! Everybody wishes they could do everything they wanted too...Gaia does! you have to read this! I can't wait till #7!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2000

    ON GAIA MOORE

    When I first bought this book, I was like,'What the heck..I'm getting bored, might as well buy it!' I bought three of fearless in one go, 'cause I was buying one,two and three a couple of months later.............now I'm Gaia's biggest fan!She may be fictional, but she seems real, and I've learned a lot thru her, as the story unfolds thru her eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2000

    The Waiting!!

    I love this books sooooo much and waiting for the next book in the series is agony. Some people asked me how I found this book and I said how could you miss a great book like this? But I'm VERY picky about what books I read so it had to be a great book for me to like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2000

    This series is UNSTOPABLE!

    I've always loved to read, but I don't always love WHAT I read. But these books I just can't put down. Everybody should read the Fearless books. I've recomended them to my friends, and they all loved them! With all the intense action and deeply burried feelings, it's hard to see anyone not enjoying this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2000

    Kick-Butt Chick Rocks The Literary World

    Gaia has become one of my best friends. Shes an in-your-face, woop-butt, fast-talking babe, whos got personal insecurities that make you feel really comfortable with her. Shes like any tae-bo, kung-fu, ju-jitsu mastered teenager. Shes got a personality and body built for trouble. A female Einstein as well, shes purposely slackin off academically so shes not seen as anything special. I love this book, as I hope all of you do. I recommend it highly for all 13-on. Of course I doubt seniors would enjoy it, but who knows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2000

    MY LIFE!

    my life is wrapped around these books! i love reading them! i can't stay away! they are definatly sumin everyone should read! they are just the perfect book for teenage gurls, i get the books as they come out and read them in a day or soo! i literally can't put them down! and you can't just read one and not read the other, you gotta read them all! I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2000

    I can't wait to read this book

    I haven't read this book yet, but I've read the others. I absolutely Loved them. I use to hate to read, but now I love to. It's like living and seeing the book in your own way, I think that's why everyone who reads this series falls in love with the characters, setting and the whole series itself! I congratulate Francine Pascal on a wonderful new series and the success of her writing books so fabulously!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2