Customer Reviews for

Peace Army, Book 2 of the Peace Warrior Trilogy

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A great followup to "Peace Warrior"

After reading "Peace Warrior", I immediately purchased "Peace Army" and "Peace World". This was very good.

posted by Phil_P1 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I loved the first one!

I loved it so much that i read the whole thing in five hours Just wish i can get the second book:(

posted by Anonymous on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    A great followup to "Peace Warrior"

    After reading "Peace Warrior", I immediately purchased "Peace Army" and "Peace World". This was very good.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    A great read

    A page turner. A book you can,t put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    OUTSTANDING READ!! AFTER READING THE 1st ONE, I HAD TO GET THE N

    OUTSTANDING READ!! AFTER READING THE 1st ONE, I HAD TO GET THE NEXT 2!!!...COULDN'T PUT 'EM DOWN!! I KEPT PICTURING JEAN-CLAUDE VAN-DAMME IN THE ROLE OF GRANT...WOULD MAKE A GR8 MOVIE TRILOGY!! WAY TO GO STEVEN!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great series

    Another hit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Enjoyed it much, looking forward to more books by Hawk. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    EXCELLENT

    Well written, I can actually see the large bat ears!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Excellant book, suggest all 3!

    Read in order or you may be lost, really enjoyed all three books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2014

    I just finished the first book on my nook NOW I've got to get th

    I just finished the first book on my nook NOW I've got to get the next two in the series. Couldn't put book 1 down,awsome read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    I am a female and a scientist who loves scifi and action stories

    I am a female and a scientist who loves scifi and action stories as well as being a sucker for romances.
    I enjoy reading both Jane Austin and Isaac Asimov. I have really enjoyed this series so far. There is enough scifi in this trilogy to make me ponder evolutionary advantages taken to an extreme and I can forgive the few scientific impossibilities such as the time irregularities as regard faster than light speed travel. The book isn't boggled done with too much military tactic which would bore me. And the human interaction is enough to appeal to my softer romantic side (and although I love Avery, there are some thing she did I would never do, I can forgive that this has been written by a man who has a fair enough grasp of the woman psyche.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Excellent read

    Good as the first...in some ways better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Starling

    "Hunting." She smiled. "And i bet i can catch more then you." She teased.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Piece warrior

    I found interesting, very well written & look foard to next book-maybe a4th though its trilogy~maybe on eli•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great second book

    Cant wait for next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Great triology

    Good fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    All three books are Great! Fast fun reads

    I have enjoyed the triliogy a great deal. Great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Great!

    Book #2 is just as great as #1! I couldn't put it diwn. You'll love reading thisbook. It's fast paced &very well written. Thanks go out to the author, yo've doe a great job. Can't wait for #3!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Great trilogy

    Really, really liked this trilogy. Couldn't wait to ready the last book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Qa is not a word

    The review below mine is mine all mine i tell ya

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2