Customer Reviews for

Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Andrea for TeensReadToo.com

Carly and Anna are two sisters who are very close in age, but very far apart in personality.

Carly is a sophomore in high school who is very skinny after spending six weeks of the summer working outdoors in Tennessee. She wants to be different than the "Barbies" (as ...
Carly and Anna are two sisters who are very close in age, but very far apart in personality.

Carly is a sophomore in high school who is very skinny after spending six weeks of the summer working outdoors in Tennessee. She wants to be different than the "Barbies" (as she calls them) at her preppy Catholic School. Anna is a freshman in high school who suddenly grew a large chest over the summer, has all the right curves, and is beautiful. All of the boys want her, but she is seen as a sex object.

PEACE, LOVE, & BABY DUCKS deals with their relationship and the trials of high school life.

I read this book in one sitting. I really could identify with parts of both Carly and Anna. I could totally understand how Carly wanted to be different and wanted to be accepted for that. But I could also see how Anna didn't want to be different and wanted Carly to accept HER for that.

This was a great sisterly story (it made me wish I had a sister). I found myself laughing out loud at a bunch of what the sisters said. There was also a great love story with Carly. Who should she choose - the cool, guitar-playing Cole, or the always there for her, Dutch Roger? And I loved all the ducky references.

Overall, a really cute teeny-bopper story!

posted by TeensReadToo on July 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Bad Sample

i downloaded a free sample and the sample ended before the book even started! dont waste your space ! >:(

posted by 5496773 on May 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 184 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Such a Wonderful Story, You Won't Put This One Down - I Guarantee It!

    Lauren Myracle did a wonderful job writing this novel. The cover caught my eye at the local library, so I decided to give it a try, not expecting anything too tremendous. Yet, when I began reading, I became so attached to this, I was very upset when it was over. Towards the end, the biggest surprise occurrs, and let me tell you - you WILL NOT see it coming!!! Carly tells her story through her jealous green eyes of her now-popular, attention-grabbing sister whom she used to be close to. Easy rainy-day read. Enjoyed it thouroghly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I laughed, I cried.

    Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks is my new favorite book. I can relate to Carly so well- friends, boys, just typical life problems, everything. The book is very addicting and once you start it's hard to stop. It was very funny throughout, although towards the end, a boy (finally) confronts Carly with his feelings for her and I started to cry. Later, Carly confronts her father and I started to bawl. The ending was just adorable and made me wish my school had a pool. I wouldn't recommend this for younger kids because it IS about high school, so there are some more mature themes going on. But it was an amazing book and I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    very interesting story

    i've read almost all the books from lauren myracle, and they were great. so when i heard she wrote a new book called peace, love, and baby ducks, i searched all the bookstores to find it. it started out really cool, and it got into the book right away. it wasn't as good as i thought it would be, i was expecting more since her other books [especially ttyl] were really good, but it is still a very good, very hilarious, very sisterly-love thing, book. :) i would recommend it if u r very close to your sister, have a sister in your life, or just want to read it for fun, like me. it really revolves a lot around Carly and Anna, the two sisters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks!! Yay!

    Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks is an amazing book about two sisters who are in High School at the same time. They have to get threw not just their High School problems but the problems sisters go threw. There are boy problems (there always will be), family problems, and friend problems. If you don't read this book... then you don't know what you are missing out on! Oh ya... there are crazy teacher problems!!!! To add to everything!!! Read it!!! It is soooo good that they should make a movie!!!! Hint Hint Movie people!! lol!

    L8r G8r :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Ok.

    Well, since I read ttyl, i thought Lauren's books would be quite interesting! But i didnt like it, dont take my world for it becuse i only read the first few pages, but i swear, i just need to rread a few pages to know if its good. I reccomnd this book is you want to read something about sisters and stuff.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I love Baby Ducks!!

    This book was great. It was little hard to get into but i eventually got into it. Carly is such an awesome character and i really liked how she cared for her sister so much. It would be awesome if a sequel came out for this book. I would definetly read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    Peace,Love, and Baby Ducks

    This book provides a fun and quirky read and proves that even very different sisters can keep each other afloat. The summary does indeed,sum it up pretty good. I give it two thumbs up and It's my favorite book now. I totally recomend this and all of the rest of Myracle's books. All together now "Praise Lauren!" Excellent writing and message. Yay!! I also would love a sequel so keep writing!
    P.S. peacelovebabyducks.ning.com is a great fan website with tons to do!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Myracle's BEST book yet!

    Myracle's characters in "Peace, Love and Baby Ducks" are so real, you feel like you've known them your whole life. Reading "Peace..." brought back vivid memories of the pain and the joy and friendships of high school. What fun! I just loved loosing myself in this book. It's a MUST READ! (especially if you have a sister).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING!

    Lauren Myrical really outdid herself this time. This book could actually be a reality when it comes to sisterly love, life long friendships, and boy drama. She uses descriptive writing to get you entreeged into this wonderful world of teenage drama. A page turner that you will hate to put down because you are amazed. With all journeys that Anna and Carly experience you always want to know what happens next.A book great for all ages, both boys and girls. Buy Peace Love and Baby Ducks...you wont regret it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    This is a winner

    Myracle's writing is so fresh and unpredictable, you can't go wrong with any book of hers you pick up, but this story about sisters who share and compete, love and deprecate, is truly a winner. Of course the story is not just about sisters Carly and Anna, but the other characters play between their scenes to tell us more about who the sisters are, and, primarily, to help Carly along the path to better understanding herself and her relationship with Anna. Peace is a heart-warming read for any parent of teens and for any teen girl with a sister she doesn't quite understand. And to all you fellows, read Peace for the insight.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    taylorstocker@yahoo.com

    Add me if u think i should read this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Lalala plz rread

    Gdiihgwgejffhqggwffuwhwwyiiehe i did this cuz im boredddddd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Great Novel!!! ; )

    WARNING SPOILERS!!!

    This book was quite good. In the beginning Carly loves her little sister Anna but when Anna starts gathering the attention from all the boys in school. But then Carly turns into an awful person and sister because of all her rules. She falls in love with an awful prson named Cole and Vonzelle was quite good at seeing through him. Anyway Carly seems absolutely oblivious that Cole isn't the person he turns out to be. I'm glad that she learned her lesson though. Sorry that I'm being very biased. I really can't help it. I love the book anyways.: )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Dnt get sample

    Nuff said

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    WARNING

    This is a great book but it has some swear words in it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Is it good

    I just got not sure if i wanna read it is it a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    I cant open it

    When i wanted to go to read the book it only had the ssmple and i paid $9.00

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    :) <3 It is za best boook in the world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    SSOO GOOD

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Awesome not weird!!!

    I loved this book i thougt it was hilarious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 184 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10