Customer Reviews for

Peace Warrior

Average Rating 4
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Better than the first!

I have now read this entire trilogy. The first book was awesome....and this one was better. Easy to read, you didnt want to put it down. I was so engaged with the story at the end of the first book i had to immediately get the next two. In less than a week i was done wi...
I have now read this entire trilogy. The first book was awesome....and this one was better. Easy to read, you didnt want to put it down. I was so engaged with the story at the end of the first book i had to immediately get the next two. In less than a week i was done with them. What a great author, and what a great writing style. Cant wait to read more from him.

posted by 2794372 on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Worth reading

Interesting post-apocalyptic America. Different causes, effects and a very different ending.

posted by drpowder on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    First one a bit forced...

    The first novel seemed a bit forced at times, but was a good read. The author must have gotten more comfortable with the characters for the second and third books. The trilogy as a whole reads very well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Great

    They should make a movie or several as the books come out. I love his book and will get the second one. I could not put the book down. Thamk you steve. You rock

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    Great book!

    Very well written and thankfully not much in foul language. Once you started it you don't want to put it down. I would love to see some more sequels on this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Well written, good action and character development

    It keeps your interest, but the concept is very derivitive
    of L Ron Hubbards Battlefield Earth

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Great series - wish there was more to read!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this trilogy and I am sad that the journey of a 600 year old warrior has come to an end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic

    Great book. I could not put it down. It keeps you reading until you have finished. I will be buying the rest of the trilogy for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Awesome book!

    Amazing story! Cant wait to read the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    Had to finish and bought the next two which kept me equally obsessed. Will defintly be looking for more from Mr. Hawk.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Good book

    I have now read book one and two both are good looking forward to three. I recomend one and two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    unique

    I found this book to be a unique approach to the future-a world with no war. The main character seems to take it well, maybe too well. The people of the future are comical in their wussitude. Overall it's a good action book for non hardcore action/military readers. You'll find yourself cheering on the heroes and laughing at the "peaceful" reactions of the future citizens of our world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Just not good

    Cheesy, i never forgot i was reading, so i never got sucked into the story. I had to reread parts to understand them, buzz kill!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Stopped reading due to graphic violence

    First scene very graphic....swearing and blood...was too much for me

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    FANTASTIC

    On to book 2 ...PEACE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Best free book

    Instanly hooked

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Realy good and i have read a lot of good books.

    I love it even thoue i only read the prouloge

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Trilogy

    Great trilogy! Finished all 3 in a day. Great writing and highly recommend!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Very Enjoyable

    It was a fun read. Poor sleb, in the worng place at the right time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    A must read

    This trilogy was aweome i could not put it down. I am not much of a reader and it takes a lot to get me into a book. I was hooked from the first page. Def. A must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    This Peace Warrior series is a good read

    The story line was entertaining, the characters were consistent and enjoyable to follow, and the story twists and turns kept me entertained all the way through the series. I look forward to more books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10