Customer Reviews for

Peace World: Book 3 of the Peace Warrior Trilogy

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Excellant book, suggest all three!

    Read all three this weekend... enjoyed them all. Great storyline with plenty of military strategy and action with just enough sci-fi thrown to make it interesting. This is not a sappy damsel in distress or sappy love story... good strong storyline with great characters!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Just wonderful - a must read

    Love all three books. I read them back to back. Very moving as I read the books it makes me realize the many things we take for granted and the suferring a soldier and thier family goes through. In Canada we have the highway of heros for our fallen soliders, that the closes regular civilians as myself get an incling of the sorrows. So let me personally say thank you to all soliders that help give us gave their lives for us regardess of the nation you serve.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Wow!

    Got the first book in this trilogy for free on my nook and was instantly hooked! I had to get the second and third right away, and they did not dissapoint. If you enjoy sci-fi, this is outstanding. If you dont, its still a great series! Cant wait to read more of this author's work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Up there with the best!!!

    As a devoted scifi reader for over 45 years, this ranks with some of the better works that I have encountered! Engrosing and difficult to put down. Thanks for your time and efforts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    loved these books

    I started reading Peace Warrior book 1 of the Peace Warrior Trilogy. I loved this book. It was exciting and kept me reading even when I should have been doing something else. I could not put it down. All 3 of these books were like that. I think I read all 3 books in a little over a week, even though I work 40 Hours a week. I wished for another. I will watch for more books by this authur.
    Janie

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    A really good series

    These are really good book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    A great book

    Very well written and very entertaining. I had trouble putting it down. I enjoyed the entire trilogy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great ending to a wonderful series

    Loved the series, authors writing flowed well, humorous at points. Sorry the end came, hoping to see more of Mr. Hawks writing in the future.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great

    Series - enjoyed all three!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Execelent series.

    Am not that big on sci-fi but this series was awesome. Read all three.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Steve Hawk needs to quit his day job and focus his talent for writing. He has earned it with this trilogy.

    Good read! Excellent finish to the trilogy. Each book needs to be read to get the greatest benefit. Entertaining, and thought provoking...from the pure fun of sci-fi to the warning of left wing thought/politics run amok. Peace and goodwill to all; but God save us from the false promises of utopia.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Awsome!

    This whole series was amazing. Just the right amount of detail to the characters and surroundings to make you see them but not so much to make it dull! Great job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    You won't be disappointed

    Great finish to a captivating story, I'm looking forward to, and hoping for more from this author, and these characters he has created

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    OUTSTANDING READ!! AFTER READING THE 1st ONE, I HAD TO GET THE N

    OUTSTANDING READ!! AFTER READING THE 1st ONE, I HAD TO GET THE NEXT 2!!!...COULDN'T PUT 'EM DOWN!! I KEPT PICTURING JEAN-CLAUDE VAN-DAMME IN THE ROLE OF GRANT...WOULD MAKE A GR8 MOVIE TRILOGY!! WAY TO GO STEVEN!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Good Read

    I love the simplicity of the story. The pace was just right. I finished the entire trilogy in 3 days. I was unsure at first but got hooted really fast. Thanks for the quality work Sir.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    Good Reading to pass time

    Having read all three of these I found it to be a lot of fun, easy to read and follow the characters. Reccomend them for a rainy day. for a rainy day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Satified reader

    Ok just finished book 3 last night found it to be a good book i recomend it 100%. I am looking forward to a book 4 if there is one in the works if not mite think about it this is one readerthat would buy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Fabulous

    Couldn't put it down. Great read; very entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Excellent

    This 3-book series was extremely entertaining. This third book didn't lose pace.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Great read!

    I got the first book 4 free and was hooked. I am not normally a sci-fi lover, but this was well written with a military and philosophical focus. Our cultural struggle to balance peace and aggression is really the forefront of this series. Great work Stenen Hawk!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4