Customer Reviews for

PeaceMaker

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Question: Are computers evil devises or is it the people who con

Question: Are computers evil devises or is it the people who control them we should fear? Peacemaker is a fantastic thriller that will leave you just a touch aprehensive about your own evil devise. Loved the book and can't wait to read the next in the series, Unholy D...
Question: Are computers evil devises or is it the people who control them we should fear? Peacemaker is a fantastic thriller that will leave you just a touch aprehensive about your own evil devise. Loved the book and can't wait to read the next in the series, Unholy Dodmain. Good job!

posted by AVID-JT on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

The reason this gets a 3 instead of a 5 is that the book was moving right along, good plot and in last 2 pages it just ended! Was like writer only had 448 pieces of paper and got too close to the end and said "Darn it, have to end this thing! Out of paper!" I hate books...
The reason this gets a 3 instead of a 5 is that the book was moving right along, good plot and in last 2 pages it just ended! Was like writer only had 448 pieces of paper and got too close to the end and said "Darn it, have to end this thing! Out of paper!" I hate books that do that!

posted by boomer1949 on July 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Question: Are computers evil devises or is it the people who con

    Question: Are computers evil devises or is it the people who control them we should fear? Peacemaker is a fantastic thriller that will leave you just a touch aprehensive about your own evil devise. Loved the book and can't wait to read the next in the series, Unholy Dodmain. Good job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2004

    PeaceMaker - a modern sci-fi novel - or is it?

    Michael Crichton move over. Dan Ronco's PeachMaker is the 21 century sci-fi version of a tale of two cities providing us with the intense drama and emotion of a Dicken's classic combined with the imaginative, yet realistic, view of a Crichton novel. This book was so good, I barely could put it down. Thrilling, exciting, filled with heroes and villains, providing the reader with every possible range of emotions. Ray Brown is a modern day, believable hero with whom we can all relate. Diane Morgan is a classic villain, willing to sell everything, even her soul, to get ahead and gain more and more power and money. Their fight consumes both of them, driving one into an alcoholic state and the other into the fires of absolute power. Yet in all of this, a story of how computer technology became the crutch which eventually took over our lives. A story of how we allowed ourselves to become the victims of our own desires and wants. A story which we may be playing out ¿ even today! Given all of the material published in a year, this is the one book which is a must read for someone who appreciates not only a great plot, storyline, and character development, but just plain great writing. From those of us who enjoy a great read - THANKS MR. RONCO!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Lonestar

    Kk. Ttyl. Welcome everyone to the Peace makers. Place bios here. The clan map is at the next res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Rick

    I poted gtg bbl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Hello write back plz

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Izzy

    Izzy walks in quietly. "Is this the Hades cabin? If not, where is it?" She asks. Her brown curls are loose, and she has dark olive skin and hazel eyes. "Just wondering, 'cause I can't find it."

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Marshall

    Oh ok then wel thanx

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Fang

    Besides, this is the first time we've ever met.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Ella

    U on?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Dalton

    No i dont care....im much more real than ppl are ...if i fall im gonna quit rp....there aint no coming back from the dead....*he clutched his chest in agony as the golden trident below snapped in half

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Dani

    *sits on her top bunk and sighs*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Courtney

    Saphire u need to drink it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Tris

    They are still too young

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Kathrine

    I dont know. Does anyone know how to change someone who turned into a baby back to how they wer?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Saph

    Lays down on his old bunk smiling thinking of Amanda then lets out a sigh and sits up staring at his poster of Lil Wayne then frowns and lays back down...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Guthix

    *hums and walks out*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Carter

    Plz come wolf. We need u. Result 11

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    David

    Reads a book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Lalal

    Lala

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Silena

    Cloak r u on

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2