Customer Reviews for

Peachtree Road

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Excellent!

    Peachtree Road is one of my favorite books. After I finished it, I wanted to read everything Anne Rivers Siddon wrote. Colony was good, but none of Siddens' books holds a candle to this one. I loved the writing, the story, and most of all the characters. If you want a good beach read, take this book with you. It's so good that it leaves you wanting for more. Sadly,they're hard to find.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2010

    Unforgetable and haunting

    This was one of the best novels I have read. I enjoyed the characters and the way they were developed. I hated to come to the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2010

    Stick it in your ear!

    I just finished Peachtree last night and it left me in tears. The book is a fantastic tale about the South and the people who thrive and are maimed there. I know its long and it takes a couple chapters to really get into but once you do...My God its great. I love how the length allows you to grow with the characters and really see how they chang, some much more drastically than others. The ending is incredibly shocking to say the least and pulls hard on your heart strings. Its almost nostalgic at some parts at the end and the phrase "Stick it in your ear" will always haunt me. 5 stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    If you like Southern writers, then this is a must read for you.

    Anne Rivers Siddons is one of my favorite authors. This is my favorite of all the books I have read by Ms. Siddons. It is a perfect Southern coming of age story. Loved it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2006

    One of her best novels

    Peachtree Road is one of Ms. Siddons best. The writing is precise without a wasted word or thought. The story takes many twists and turns along the way which cannot be anticipated. The book shows the anguish of love and need. Ms. Siddons sets up anticipation in the first chapter which is not answered until the last few pages. Definitely, this is a book worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Easy read

    Easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    There is only one word to describe this book--tiresome!! Entir

    There is only one word to describe this book--tiresome!!


    Entirely too much description for the reader to endure.
    Save your time and money and pass on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2001

    Breaking Away, Southern-Style

    This novel is a wonderful tale of a girl's 'coming of age' through the 60's in a prudish high Atlanta society, where everyone is against her for her outlandish ways. For anyone who suffered through numerous 'growing pains,' this is a definite 'must read.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2001

    A magnificent work of literature.

    This is one of the best works of fiction I have ever read. It is a very touching story. I could'nt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2000

    Anne Rivers Siddons Fan Rates It Tops

    I have read all of her books, and this one is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2000

    Buckhead boy loves Peachtree Road

    Having grown up at the time and place of this novel, I thoroughly enjoyed it. The authors details of Buckhead, Ga, made me think I might have gone to high school with her. Recommended for any one from Atlanta that grew up in the 50's & 60's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2