Customer Reviews for

Peanuts - A Golden Celebration: The Art and Story of the World's Best-Loved Comic Strip

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    best peanut book

    definitely a great book to have! it is very knowledgeable and tells you everything about how peanuts was created and how all the characters were formed. im loving every minute of it. peanut lover for life/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Wonderful

    Love Peanuts characters. Always entertaining!!!! This book was given as
    a Christmas gift to another Peanuts lover!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2006

    A reviewer

    This is probably one of the biggest Peanuts collection books ever made! Besides the comics, they have other pages where they talk about the Broadway show and things like that. I also love this book because the comic strips are in different chapters: The 50s, 60s, 70s, etc etc. Charles M. Schulz began to have a great sense of humor when he was in the 60s. You must buy this book, or else your love of Peanuts will be incomplete!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    Great Collection

    The best Peanuts book ever to be written! Don't dis Charlie Brown, Linus, Sally, Schroeder, Franklin, Patty, Peppermint Patty, Marcie, Thibualt, Shermie, Frieda, or anybody but Lucy. Snoopy is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2002

    the best

    far by the best peanuts book I ever read before

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2000

    Definitely a 5 Star Book

    This book is my most prized book. It has many comics with margin notes about the origin of Schulz's ideas. This book makes me smile when I read it. I will never regret ever purchasing this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2000

    Great 50th Anniversary Gift

    Here's a great gift for everyone's 50th Anniversary Peanuts party! I especially liked the interesting margin notes by creator Charles Schulz, in which he discusses both the evolution of Peanuts and ideas behind specific strips. Did you know that one reason he chose Beethoven as Schroeder's main man is that Schulz thought the name 'Beethoven' sounded funny? Now you know. I do wish all the Sunday strips were reproduced in color, since they would have been originally - most here are not. The bulk of the book is a good selection of many of the best Peanuts strips from each decade. That could mean that this book may not be ideal for someone who already has most of these strips elsewhere. But for the majority of Peanuts fans, I'd say this would be a terrific selection. Very nice appearance, too - big gold cover to match the title.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2000

    A great collection of cartoons

    This book has hunreds of strips that cover almost his whole life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    Great Peanuts book

    I simply think that this is one great peanuts book. Im not embarressed to say that I probaly have every snoopy thing that there is, because it is awesome! If you love Peanuts, then you'll love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2000

    Best Book Ever

    Peanuts Golden Celebration is the best book I have ever read. I have been a huge fan of Penauts comics for years and this is the best book they have. It shows thousands of strips and tells the story of Charles Shulz. It also shows pictures of the play and the movies. If you have been a fan for years or have just started to like Peanuts this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2000

    A must for Peanuts Fans

    This book is exceptional! Very cute. It is a must for all Peanuts fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2000

    The best peanuts book ever

    AWESOME PEANUTS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2000

    A Great Comemerative Book!

    This book is great! I was lucky enought to get a copy, and I am glad to know that now, my children will know all about the colorful adventures of the Peanuts Gang!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2000

    Good Book...

    Very good book, a must for any peanuts fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1