BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pearl (Dakotah Treasures Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Romance with Decency

    This book is set in the era where people were respectable and kept distance between themselves and others, so don't be surprised when there isn't scandal. This series is also based on Christian characters who believe that God's will will guide them. I enjoyed Pearl as a character because she is quiet, self-conscious, and an avid reader. This book also follows up on Ruby who is also an interesting woman who is raising her younger sister Opal. Another reason to respect these women is that they are not looking for a man, as women have always been wont to do; the men just sort of pop up. They have other things to take up their ample brain power - Pearl (teacher) & Ruby (hotel owner/manager).

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Great Series! Couldn't put it down!

    I couldn't help but read the entire series. Usually, I read the first book of the series and move on to something else. The characters were lively and entertaining. I found myself drawn to them, wanting to find out more about American life in the late 1800's. Some of the story lines were serious, but nothing that made me want to shut the book and run to something lighter. It was refreshing to find a Christian book with characters that struggled with their faith in a "real" way.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    :

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Pearl

    Lauraine Snelling has a new customer that will want every book she has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Dappletail

    A small she-cat pads into the Neverclan Camp.' May I join. I was banished from my clan because I didnt want to kill a friend from another clan. Im a good hunter. The rest of my bio is at result four. Thank you pheniexstar.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Mistyclaw

    Padded out of camp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Dawnfall

    A grey and red she pads in. "May I join."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    DakotaClaw

    I posted my Bio in result Five))))) *DakotaClaw pads into camp, carrying a small thrush and a few mice* D@K0†@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Jayhollow

    A beautiful blue gray she cat with jay blue eyes padded in. "May i join as deputy?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Another great read!

    On to the next in the series ! Cant wait!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    I am absolutely loving the Dakota Series. I enjoy reading about

    I am absolutely loving the Dakota Series. I enjoy reading about how the characters are growing, and I love how the characters go from book to book. They're entertaining, and you find yourself quickly drawn into their lives. And you find that they quickly take a place in your heart!  

    My only wish is that more time was spent on Ruby and Rand, but I'm hoping the third book covers more with the two of them. 

    Such a wonderful read! I would highly recommend!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    Highly recommended 4 book set

    Really loved this book series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Great story!

    This book is a great addition to the Dakotah Treasures Series. I enjoyed reading about a another strong woman searching for a life from outside the expected life for a woman during those early days. I want to read all the books written by Lauraine Snelling. She is a great author and her books take me to another time period in history that I wish I could have experienced myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Very Good

    Really held my interest. Would recommend all 4 books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    A Good Read to Get To the Last 2 Books in the Series

    This is the second of a 4 book series. I love this series. The characters are lively, honest, and have good moral standings. The stories of early North Dakota are always interesting, and are never what I expect them to be. This was the slowest moving book of the 4, but still worth reading and moving to the last 2 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    This series is a must read.

    You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    A very good series, easy reading (i.e. not too traumatic or cras

    A very good series, easy reading (i.e. not too traumatic or crass)... Book #2 is probably the best of the four. My wife and I enjoyed the series very much and actually find ourselves wanting to visit the town area to see the Badlands... The series is not quite as good as Amanda Cabot's Paper Roses series (called Texas Dreams - I think), but still a very worthwile read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Loved this one too

    I like the way when Laurine adds another character to the story she follows up with the rest of the other stories. I have read alot of her books,and really enjoy them .i cant wait till i can get the remaining two.a ver y good read. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Softheart to echostar

    Are u echostar from blazeclan?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2