Customer Reviews for

Pearl in the Mist (Landry Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Thankfully

    Ruby was a lot wiser in this book than in the first. She drove me nuts in the first book with her extreme innocence (which falls more along the lines of utter stupidity) & overly trusting tendencies. But she was still just too easy to manipulate & horrible at standing up for herself. Plus, her accidental pregnancy could have been prevented if she had just had the sense to use a freakin' condom. Her life was difficult enough as it was, yet she obviously didn't think twice about adding an accidental pregnancy to her already-complicated life. Oh, Ruby...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Awesome!

    This series is one of the best of V.C. Andrews. Had all 5 books read in just a few days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    Must Read.

    I'm just a big V.C. Andrews fan. I love all her books so I don't think I'll have anything negative to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    Devilish Twin

    This is the second book in the Landry series. I find myself picturing everything that Ruby goes through as if I am in her shoes. Everything that happens to her makes me feel sorry for the her. Her devilish twin Giselle is so horrible but keeps the book interesting. It was hard for me to put this book down. I read it in 2 days!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2006

    Avid V.C. Andrews reader

    I lover this book. It was awesome. I love Ruby because she is so brave and strong. She went through so much to accomplish her goals. She lets no one stand in the way of her dreams. Ruby deserves some happiness and now maybe she will have some.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2004

    brillant

    was a wonderful book first book was the graetest but she needs to stop making the moms or step moms sounds so horrible plus she needs to stop killing the fathers. and get rid of the twin stuff. and make beau know that she had his baby and whats up with the brothers falling in love with the sisters i kow that that stuff happen but 'hello'this is a book for crying out loud if your going to make the brothers fall in love first then why not have the girls fall first for once.you do know what i mean right

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2003

    It just kept getting worse

    This book was just such a downer. Everytime somthing good happens to Ruby sometime horrible come right along and kills the little happiness she has. This is diffently not one of my favoret books or series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2003

    Great!

    Pearl in the Mist is a sensational book that really keeps you coming back for more. I couldn't put the book down! After you read this book you have to read the third book! I would have rated it a five if it weren't so similar to some of the other books that V.C. Andrews has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2002

    One of the best books ever!

    This was one of the best books ever written! It was literally impossible to put down. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a love story, or anyone for that matter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2001

    poor ruby

    This poor girl has suffered so much . And how every puts the responsibility on her is so unbelievable. I thought the book was a good sequel to ruby but I was hoping for a different ending. I hope I get taht in the next book. But overall it was agreat book and I would reccomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2001

    The best book I have ever read.

    This was one of the best books I have ever read. When I picked it up I just could not put it down. It is a tear jurker. If you don't believe me read it for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2001

    Disappointed

    Compared to the other books, this one was VERY dumb. Seriously! I have seen better plots in a graveyard. It's like, one paragraph, 'I'm pregnant!' the next she's having the freakin child. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    Best Book in Ages!!!

    This book was a great book to add to the Landry series. This book is so cool and dipictable. I can almost see what I'm reading. My mom gave me the Landry series to read and I love thesem books. I think I found the perfect books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2000

    The best books I've ever read...

    I have read most of the V.C. Andrews books, and I can honestly say that they have been the best books that I have ever read. She describes her stories so well, that you can actually picture everything in your head as it happens. I have been reading her books since I was in Junior High School, and I still read them at 21 years old. I highly recommend all of her books. Enjoy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2