Customer Reviews for

Pearls Sells Out: A Pearls Before Swine Treasury

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

We hope Stephen Pastis never retires from writing this great comic...love the puns, the characters, the cleverness. It is entertaining to read and never gets old. The earlier compilations are just as terrific. Especially love the comments he includes beneath most of th...
We hope Stephen Pastis never retires from writing this great comic...love the puns, the characters, the cleverness. It is entertaining to read and never gets old. The earlier compilations are just as terrific. Especially love the comments he includes beneath most of the strips. The REM strip makes us smile every time.

posted by Hey-J on February 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

You'll need a good magnifying glass!

I'm glad I tried the sample first! Shame on 'Nook' for being so lazy & insulting Stephan Pastis' work for not enlarging the whole strip so it can be read without a magnifying glass. Even using the large font didn't bring the strip into focus.

posted by AKWA on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    You'll need a good magnifying glass!

    I'm glad I tried the sample first! Shame on 'Nook' for being so lazy & insulting Stephan Pastis' work for not enlarging the whole strip so it can be read without a magnifying glass. Even using the large font didn't bring the strip into focus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    Love it!

    We hope Stephen Pastis never retires from writing this great comic...love the puns, the characters, the cleverness. It is entertaining to read and never gets old. The earlier compilations are just as terrific. Especially love the comments he includes beneath most of the strips. The REM strip makes us smile every time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Awesum

    Awesum


    (>••)>|••|<(••<) go kirby go

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Ees such good book

    Croceedile larry ees awsume

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    is it worth it?

    Is it worth $10.00?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Is it worth $8.39?

    I heart pearls b4 swine but is it good enough to spend that much$$$?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    this is awesome

    My favorite book and i have over sixty apps!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Pretty good

    Funny enough and definitely worth the money.

    (>^_^)> Ben <(•_•<)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    The best pearls collection ever!!!

    A must have for any reader of Pearls before Swine! Very funny. You will enjoy this (unless you think this strip is dark).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    LOVE IT

    Even though its 8.19 it is SO worth it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Read

    Ignore all the criticsisms. This comic strip is the best, and we should be proud that there is a genius like Stephan Pastis live today. Rated at six stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    IF YOU HAD TROUBLE READING THIS BOOK READ THIS!

    I was able to read it much better when I CHANGED THE MARGINS!!! GO TO THE TEXT BOX IN THE GUICK MENU WHERE YOU CAN CHANGE THE FONT AND TAP DIFFERNT TYPES UNTOIL YOU LIKE IT.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    BEST COMIC EVER

    I have long been a fan of Pearls Before Swine. When my friend gave me this book i was enthralled. I would say that this is NOT a waste of your money and the only people that wouldn't enjoy it are ones with no sense of humor. GO CROCS!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    The void Larson left is filled. Pastis is that brilliantly warped in the way he speaks for everyman.

    I bought this for Christmas for Mom. She's 88 and hasn't enjoyed the comics this much since she voted for Pogo for President!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    Great if you need a serious dose of laughter

    We already had a copy of this but bought this one for a family member to help her get through chemotherapy. Pearls doesn't appear in her local newspaper, and I think she'll love Pig's naivete and the crocs' . . . uh, well, the crocs' unintentional suicidal tendencies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Funny@$$ stuff

    Lolololololol this stuff is so funny its hilarious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Pearles begore swine fan

    I love this comic strip! I can't beleive some people hate it. People say this is dark Zits inculds lust!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Amazing

    Potato

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Great

    ••[• •] •[• •]• [• •]••
    ? ? ?

    VICTORY DANCE

    Because dis book be awesome, mon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Hi

    Is it worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4