Customer Reviews for

Pearls of Lutra (Redwall Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    Continues to Entertain

    Brian Jacques continues to enterain with this 9th book in the Redwall series. I have been reading them for some time. I am already up to Chapter 10 and am having a hard time putting it down. The characters once again come to life on each page. The plot is engaging, and you find yourself wrapped up in Redwall Abbey and her inhabitants. The book maybe in the kid/teen section of the book store, but it is a great read for any age. To be able to pick up a book, and travel to a different time and world is a huge stress release. You get wrapped up in the characters and each adventure they take. GREAT BOOK! GREAT SERIES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    GOOD BOOK.

    Really GOOD BOOK.Read the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Pearls of Lutra

    Brian Jacques is an amazing writer. i have been reading him since third grade. he is hilarious, epic, and sentimental. pearls of lutra is all of that and more. it is one of the best in the series! i've read them all and wait eagerly for doomwhyte to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    Wow probably the best of all Redwall books so far!

    This book was truly amazing. It had a great plot, and kept me on the edge of my seat. I thought that Emperor Ublaz was too cowardly for a villain, but that was ok and it was easy for the Redwallers to defeat him. Truly an enjoyable book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2005

    rilly good book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    asome book!! very intense, funny and a little sad!!!! but all in all it s very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2004

    The best---yet i love em all

    this was by-far the best out of the redwall series...It tells the tale of a orphaned otter whos family was slain...In her quest for vengence she meets up with martinII and other amazing characters...The Battles are extrordinary and the book is amazing...MUST READ!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    Another Great Book from Jacques

    Pearls of Lutra combines action with solving clues. This story is about pearls that were stolen from Holt Lutra by searats. Believing the entire Holt dead the searats stole the pearls not realizing the one of the daughters was still alive. Swearing revenge on her families massacre, Grath Longfletch sets out to avenge her families death. Along the way she joins Martin the Warrior and his friends who are searching for the Father Abbot of Redwall Abbey and a vole who were taken prisoner by the same searats who massacred her family. Back at the Abbey, Tansy is trying to find the pearls that an ancient mouse hid, so she can ransom back the Abbot. Tansy and her friends experience lots of trials and tribulations. Martin and his friends make new friends and battle against the evil emperor Ublaz, who wants the pearls. Who will win? Read the book and you will find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2003

    Extraordinary!!!

    I think this is my favorite book from the Redwall series (or at least second only to Taggerung). Otters are my favorite characters in Jacques' books, and I love the character Grath Longfletch from this story. This book is awesome and amazing. I've read it twice already and am in the process of reading it a third time! Definitely one of Jacques' best works (though all of his books are spectacular)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2003

    The Best Book In The World!!!!!!!

    This was excellent in everyway! My favorite book by far!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2003

    Obviously the best i've seen so far

    i LOVED this book from the series. it has the best plot, and the best riddles..6!!!! but everyone says taggerung is better so... i have to read that one next, then triss...gosh i'm going crazy!! brian Jacques is by far the best fantasy writer out there...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2002

    Another Success in the Redwall Series

    Every one of the Redwall books I've read I loved, and The Pearls of Lutra is no exception! While not exactly my favorite in the series,this book was still really good. I think everyone (especially if you are a fan of Redwall) should read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2002

    Deverves infinite stars, The best book in the best series in the world

    Redwall is the best series immaginable. Brian Jaques came out with a gold mine in the Pearls of Lutra. He combined lots of mystery with the most feared villan of them all. You will not put this book down unitl you are done and will read it again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2002

    Fantasy

    THis book is about all six tears of the oceans. Ulbaz also known as Emperer Mad Eyes is tying to get hold of the six tears or pearls and he finds out that there at abby redwall. So his men capture the abbot and this mouse maid and for ransom he wants the six pears of Lutra. Instead Martin decides to go and find Ulbaz himself and a couple of other people. While this Mouse maid named Tansy is looking for the six pearls Martin his fighting at the island where Ulbaz is. In the end Ulbaz dies sword fighting Martin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2002

    Neat!!!!

    Stunning content and fascinating adventure. With evil Ublaz Mad Eyes, CLecky, Tansy, Arven, Martin, and more. The fun keeps growing and growing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    one word....WOW

    The poems and epics in this story were wonderful, Clecky was one of my favorite redwall hares, I was mad when poor Romsca died, and sad when Piknim did, also, Arven is and will always be my favorite dibbun (or as Tansy would say 'maggot')

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2002

    Too cool...

    I finished the book a couple days ago, Another hit! The book was great, Redwall fans will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2002

    Anthony a student

    This book was awesome you never want to stop reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    kill those vermin Grath!!!!!

    it was a great book it kicked harry potter's butt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2001

    Holt Lutrrrraaaaa!!

    This is the most exiting and suspenseful book in the Redwall series:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Simply, the best book ever!!

    Pearls of Lutra was a great book. Full of action, adenture, comedy, fantasy, and ssooo much more. How does Brian(the author) do it? This book will keep anyone reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3