Customer Reviews for

Pearls of Lutra (Redwall Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2001

    An Intreuging story

    This was one of my favorite stories of the redwall series, and i've read them all. My favorite part was the riddles when they're were trying to figure out where the pearls were hidden. I read all the books in third grade and they were some of the best books i ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2001

    Holt Lutraaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book (as I do all the Redwall books)!!!!! Grath Longfletch is the last otter of Holt Lutra. Her kin were cruelly slain by Ublaz's (also known as Mad Eyes because of his hypnotic power) corsairs. They were slain for the Tears of All Oceans (perfect pink pearls). When Abbot Durral and Viola go out for a picnic in Mossflower, they get captured by Ublaz's flesh eating lizards. Tansy, Rollo, Piknim, and Craklyn have to find the Tears so they can ransom the Abbot and Viola back. Martin has other ideas. Then he meets up with Grath. Together with help from Wallyum Rudderwake, Log a Log, and the Hawm they lead a battle against the tyrant emporer Ublaz, mad eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2001

    outstanding

    i thought the story was great i liked it cause it was a serios book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2001

    A Gripping Tale

    The Pearls of Lutra is one of my my favorite Redwall books, and I have read them all. It has intrigue, Adventure, fantasy and all the ingredients for an exciting storyline. I have to say that all of Mr. Jacques books start out slowly, but they almost have to. He has to explain the characters, and where they came from and their backgrounds, before anything can really happen. This is, next to The Bellmaker, my favorite Redwall novel. Happy Reading!!=)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    This is a must read for fans of the Redwall saga

    The book is a great experience that will have you reading far past your bedtime!!! You are engulfed by the complexity of the characters and the puzzles and journeys they encounter. Adventure and suspense are the story's strong points.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2000

    Gotta love it!!

    Go Brian Jacques!! This is one of his best REdwall books. The characters are great, as is the plot. The food, the dibbuns, the fun, it's all here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2000

    Pearls of Lutra

    I think that this was a fantastic book. The only bad parts in any book in the Redwall series are the songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2000

    Pearls of Lutra is Awesome!

    This book is soooooo cool! The first 30 or 40 pages are descriptive & kind of boring. KEEP reading! This is the BEST book I've ever read next to the 4th Harry Potter. You must read this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2000

    When it comes to the Redwall series, 5 stars should be the only choice of rating!!

    I dont know how this book only averages 4 1/2 stars because it is simply astonishing. The Pearls of Lutra, like all Redwall tales, has everything characteristic of a Brian Jaques novel. Swashbuckling adventure, comedy, love, dibbuns, and as always, FOOD!! Tansy is one of the most intiguing characters of any book in the famed series. She shows intelligence beyond her 'seasons' which, of course, is why she is given the honor of Abbess at the end of the tale. Bravo Jaques for yet another success in The Pearls of Lutra!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2000

    Pearls of Lutra Amazing

    Best book every love the puzzles and the plot. Especally the end. Once I did a book report on it and it took up 3 pages typed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2000

    The Pearls of Lutra

    I read this book awhile ago, and while I have read most of the book in the Redwall series, I have to say that 'the Pearls of Lutra' was the best in the series, I could hardly put it down. Its introduction draws you in and by the third chapter, its as if you yourself are part of the book. A wonderful story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2000

    Another great tale of Redwall!

    The Pearls of Lutra is another great novel of Brian Jacques in which Redwall fans will laugh,cry,and rejoice.It is by far the best. I have read this book 2 times because it contains everything a book needs to be good, romance,action,adventure,humor,and suspense.Everyone should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    WOW!!

    One of Jacques Best! Page turner and creative, it is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2000

    Brilliantly Written

    I love the characters in this book. I wouldn't reccomend it to insomniacs, because it won't help you any. I stayed awake all night finishing this book. Mossflower is a splendid place to hide from the real world and all it's troubles. All my friends, my girlfriend, and my nephew enjoyed it. P.S. I wonder what a woodland triffle tastes like?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2000

    The Pearls of Lutra

    This book, by far has got to be the best Redwall book I've read. Its my most favorite book. This book surpasses all the books i've read. (And believe me , I've read a lot of books!) These Redwall books take me to a totally differen't and believable world. They always give me somthin' to do when I'm bored!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2000

    pearls of lutra

    It is the best book I have ever read and I have read alot of books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2000

    The most exiting book I've ever heard

    This book is amazingly exiting. I loved the whole thing. Parts are sad some are funny but... this book has everythiung

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2000

    Pearls of Lutra rocks.

    I have read six books of the redwall series and I have just finished this book. Brian Jacques has outdone himself yet again. This book was very enjoyable and the Redwall series will always live!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2000

    Pearls of Lutra- GREAT!

    After reading this book for the umpteenth time, I'm still absorbing information from the text. I have loved this book since I first read it in 1997, and each time after the first, I adore it more. My renewed faith in this book came when I found it on a school book list, which I had to pick a book from for the marking period. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves riddles, adventure, battles, and, most of all, Redwall!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3