Customer Reviews for

A Pedigree to Die For (Melanie Travis Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Best books and awesome author

Read the first book on the nook and absolutely LOVED it. I couldnt find the second book on the nook but i found mrs Laurien's email address so i emailed her asking why not really expecting an answer but she replied back with her concerns and said she would email me back...
Read the first book on the nook and absolutely LOVED it. I couldnt find the second book on the nook but i found mrs Laurien's email address so i emailed her asking why not really expecting an answer but she replied back with her concerns and said she would email me back soon. The next day i got an answer from her. I am so excited about finishing this series. They are clean entertaining books. Great books!!!!!!

posted by 9503208 on September 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I am only giving this a 4-star because it was free; otherwise, I

I am only giving this a 4-star because it was free; otherwise, I would have given it a 3-star rating. Interruptions while reading it didn't bother me as it was easy for me to put my Nook down. The author wrote very well and it was information as far as show dogs; but...
I am only giving this a 4-star because it was free; otherwise, I would have given it a 3-star rating. Interruptions while reading it didn't bother me as it was easy for me to put my Nook down. The author wrote very well and it was information as far as show dogs; but, ..... Sorry!

posted by 9674972 on July 27, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Best books and awesome author

    Read the first book on the nook and absolutely LOVED it. I couldnt find the second book on the nook but i found mrs Laurien's email address so i emailed her asking why not really expecting an answer but she replied back with her concerns and said she would email me back soon. The next day i got an answer from her. I am so excited about finishing this series. They are clean entertaining books. Great books!!!!!!

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2001

    GREAT

    This book was great all the characters and events were great it will keep you reading till the very end. Anybody who has every read Lauren Berenson books will love this one.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Great for all ages

    This book is both entertaining and educational. I love dogs, but have never cared for poodles. This book changed my mind.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    I really liked this story jmm44

    Even tho I know nothing about dog breeding & show dogs etc. I found this book to be highly entertalning & will keep your interest throughout

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Leah

    Her back arches and she moans up into his neck.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Cody

    Shrugs. He picks up speed, going deeper

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    A fun mystery series!

    I have read several from this series and enjoyed them all. They are funny and smart. I recommend them highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    This is for the Dogs(Lovers)

    An easy read for dog lovers and mystery readers alike. Author obviously researched the throes of "inside the Dog Show" circuit and made the story believable and entertaining. I could just see myself in the midst of 7 or 8 standard-sized poodles volleying for my attention. Good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Dog gone funny!!

    If murder can be light hearted, Laurien Berenson has written it! This is one of the funniest/quirkiest murder mysteries I have ever read.
    Thoroughly enjoyable....A quick easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Recommended

    If you are a dog lover,you will enjoy this cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Delighful dog stories for those that love standard poodles and dog shows. Also there are crime solvers who try to decide who killed a popular breeder. To spice the mystery up, there is a touch of romance beteen a crime solver and a breeder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    GREAT BOOK

    Very interesting. Goes into what's behind judging at dog shows. Also a great read. Kept my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Very cute story

    As a dog lover, I can appreciate the workings of the dog show circuit and as a murder mystery buff, it was fun trying to figure out "whodunnit". All around good read, whether you are on a beach blanket or in front of a fireplace in a snowstorm. The characters are relatively realistic, with their iwn troubles, in addition to the murders.You will enjoy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2