BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pegasus Descending (Dave Robicheaux Series #15)

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Zeus cabin

    Zeus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Fluttercup

    Fierce and her follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    COFFEE SHOP

    Run by Mr. and Mrs. Cake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Just okay...........

    Not one of te better Robicheaux books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    I love the book.

    Need to think with a southern accent, easy enough after reading 20 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2007

    Awesome Writing!

    This tale of murder and revenge in the sultry environs of coastal Louisiana moves along at the steady but inexorable pace of one of the author's beloved bayous. Mr. Burke's writing is mesmerizing, his descriptions of southern Louisiana loving and evocative. I did have a problem with the abundance of story threads and characters - at times I had to stop and figure out who was connected to what aspect of the plot. But it didn't stop me from staying glued to the page! This is my first encounter with a Detective Robicheaux novel, and I hope it won't be my last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2006

    James Lee Burke Never Disappoints

    I've read everything Burke has written. The Dave Robicheaux novels are my favorites. His combinations of poetic prose & violence, rage & humanity are powerful & compelling. PEGASUS DESCENDING takes us back to Iberia Parish and Dave once again joins forces with Clete. Altho Burke is prolific, I wish he wrote more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    James Lee Burke is at his best

    Twenty-five years ago in New Iberia, Louisiana, thugs led by Whitey Bruxal executed Dallas Klein during a bank robbery gone bad while his friend and fellow police officer Dave Robicheaux was too drunk to help. Even today Dave remains haunted by his inability to act on behalf of his buddy.--------------- In the present a pretty grifter arrives in New Iberia claiming to be Dallas¿ daughter Trish Klein. Dave wonders if she is telling the truth and if the answer is yes he wonders if he could find redemption by in some way assisting her. However, Trish is doing illegal activities passing around counterfeit hundred dollar bills. Dave fails to react until he becomes concerned when he sees her playing mind games with mob king Bruxal. At the same time, Dave investigates the apparent suicide of Yvonne Darbonne. He has a hunch the two females are linked, but not sure how so he turns to the perfect person to stir the pot, and to find the link, the maniacal Clete Purcel.-------------- James Lee Burke is at his best with the flawed Dave¿s past coming back to haunt him when the beautiful Trish arrives in town to put his mind either at rest or in a psychiatric ward. The story line is terrific as the action is non-stop, but the key players seem genuine especially their interplay with a showdown of sorts inevitable. PEGASUS DESCENDING is a gripping thriller filled with passion, regret, and betrayal what more can a reader want.------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2