Customer Reviews for

Pencil Drawing - A Beginner's Guide! Step By Step Tutorials to Learn How to Draw & Sketch!

Average Rating 3
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I love this book so much thank you for leting me brow this book.

posted by 6825317 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

It doesn,t appear that it fully loaded. Awkward reading. Does not have very good illustrations. I would not reccomend.

posted by 18096410 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Disappointed

    It doesn,t appear that it fully loaded. Awkward reading. Does not have very good illustrations. I would not reccomend.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    do not buy

    it does not teach you how to draw.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    I love this book so much thank you for leting me brow this book.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Pencil Drawing The Beginners Guide

    This book was really hard to concentrate on. It can be and is confusing.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    As a beginner to learn drawing, I think the book teaches me basi

    As a beginner to learn drawing, I think the book teaches me basic conecpts and where to start. Thanks!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Nooooo

    Do not get the free sample it gives you nothing. You have too give stars I give 0

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Horrible

    I hate this!!!!!!!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Come On!!!

    There has to be something good about this book. Just by reading the reviews I can see that some people don't understand it. I have a dream to become a famous artist. So I am not going to let a whole bunch of bad reviews ruin my dream. I am going to buy this book and if don't understand it I am going to keep on rereading it and rereading it until I understand it. So if you have a dream to become something and you get tons of books to learn more about it and you see a book that catches your eye while walkin' through the book store get it nomatter how many bad reviews it gets.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    :(

    I wish i could rate 0 stars.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    buybuybuy!

    I love to draw and if you do too you would love this book!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Did not fully load. Very frustrating. From what I read, it is

    Did not fully load. Very frustrating. From what I read, it is very informative, but not enough drawings either. Maybe it's on the pages that I didn't get.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Why. WHY?

    it dosent tell u anything

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    To all

    This book is AWESOME. Dont listen to all the bad reviews. The author did a great job making this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    ...

    does is show pictures

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    AWSOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Dumb

    Boo!!!hate it!I would rate 0 stars if I could.don,t even get the free sample. Its only contents for free.so don,t be dumb and get the free sample. Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    For all the people who...

    For the people who are mad the sample is just contents...it is supposed to be so they dont give away the whole book and give you some suspense to buy it...i havent bought it yet but i really want to because i love to draw and doodle and i rhink this book would be very good help to teach me some profesional pictures rather than doodles and sketches:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Beaumontstar

    She layed down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    I

    Dont know

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    i already know.......

    I already know how to draw. To me it is very easy. But for some people they think its hard. Well everyone has an opinion. Well thats all i have to say goodbye.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2