Customer Reviews for

People

Average Rating 3.5
( 659 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(171)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(172)

2 Star

(108)

1 Star

(82)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Great

I love love love love my nook. Reading my favorite books and magazines on my nook is amazing. everyone should have a nook.

posted by booksonmynook on November 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Check you Credit Cards

I too signed up for the Digital Edition and am currently a print subscriber. I followed the instructions sent via email by BN to convert my paid Digital Edition to the Free Print Subscriber Digitial Edition and got the confirmation that it worked and that my Digital Edi...
I too signed up for the Digital Edition and am currently a print subscriber. I followed the instructions sent via email by BN to convert my paid Digital Edition to the Free Print Subscriber Digitial Edition and got the confirmation that it worked and that my Digital Edition would be FREE. Thank God I printed the confirmation because I started to receive the $9.99 charge on my credit card. I spent more than 1 hour and spoke with 4 people (none of who even were aware they offered this product) to get these charges reversed.

posted by StacieSC on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 659 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 33
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    I love love love love my nook. Reading my favorite books and magazines on my nook is amazing. everyone should have a nook.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    NOOK was amazing... and now PEOPLE?! Fantastic.

    When I first got my NOOK as a present from my husband, we were both bummed that I couldn't get my favorite magazine PEOPLE on it. So after almost a year of waiting and it finally arrived with an update on the NOOK, I was already pretty excited. But it was well worth the wait! I love the interactive pages, and having subscribed to a magazine before on the NOOK, I was please to see that all of the articles were easy to read (not needing to select the read article option for a separate pop out). The scrolling features are a bit touchy (I brought up the magazine page menu on the bottom lots of times) but other than that it's great! Keep the great things coming NOOK!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Great!

    You have to upgrade to NOOK color version 1.3 though!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    This is Great!!!

    I tried the free trial and loved it kept it going for a few months and loved it. I just didn't have the time to read them as fast as they came but loved them. It is an easy process to cancel at any time. ENJOY!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Kate Gosselin - Really?

    If I see Kate Gosselin on the cover one more time, I'm done with People. There has to someone more interesting than her to put on the cover of this magazine. Who does she know there?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    How fun

    Awsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Awesome Read!

    I love having this subscription to my nook color. This magazine comes to my nook each week without fail and on time with exception to the New Year, it seems they skip a week for whatever reason.

    My other requirement for this subscription is that I ONLY get this ONLINE and not in PAPER copy. I am all about saving our trees but still being able to enjoy our best magazines and books.

    Keep up the good work People Mag.

    Sincerely,
    Carolyn L.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    People review

    ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Awesome Magazine

    I love "People"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    First time to read a magazine on a Nook

    I enjoy the interactive functions as well as the environmental benefits of reading People on my Nook.

    Wonderful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Channing!!

    Wow

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Great on Nook Color!

    I love reading People Magazine on my Nook Color! There are extra photos and links to read more recent online content. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the crossword puzzle is missing. I thought that would be something that they figure out how to include but not yet anyway.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Interesting

    Im noisy so its nice to know whats going on in the world and with people.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Love this version of the magazine.

    I love reading the magazine this way with scrolling and tapping etc. However, i really miss the crossword!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There has to be a way to include it since im able to do other crosswords on my nook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Okay for me

    Alrighty!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Nice

    Nice

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    LOVE

    Love the option to get soft copy and hard copy. Reads better then other magazines i currely subscribe to on color nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Okay

    Okay

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Okay

    Read magazine

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 659 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 33