BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

People Are Idiots and I Can Prove It!: The 10 Ways You Are Sabotaging Yourself and How You Can Overcome Them

Average Rating 4
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    This is a hoot. The title says it all and then the book expounds on it.

    There are lot of jewels in this book that I have picked up in various other books. This book puts those jewels in a in a book that is fun to read and makes some really great points in a very laughable way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    People are Idiots...

    I enjoyed reading the latest by Larry Winget. The sad thing is that at some point in our lives we are all idiots. Good old fashioned common sense with a battle plan of writing down your goals is what he offers. Good job, please take the time to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The pitbull of motivation

    I can count on one hand the number of motivational speakers that I truly take seriously. Larry is definitely among the top ones. Sometimes we need an in your face message to get a kick start. Personally I loved it. I also have his other "in your face book". This book like his others is not for the squeamish of ego. If you're looking for the warm fuzzies this book isn't for you. If you want to go thru boot camp then pick up this book. You wont be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Larry Winget Is The Man!!!!!!!!!!

    I am currently a college student. As many people know when you get to college your life changes. You get into all kinds of activities. Some great activities and some bad activities. Many college students get to college and never read just for the fun of it. Do not get me wrong in college you have to read the books the teacher assign as homework or/and books to study but many students never read a book just for fun of it. I was one of them. I used to go to Barnes and Noble to read the latest car magazine or any sport magazine but never to read to a book or at least read the back to see what it was about. Not until I saw one of Larry's book. It just caught my attention the title of the book and the guy in the cover. To be honest I just couldn't stop reading it. I had to buy the book. Great book it was the first book I read for the first time in many years. After that I had to buy all of Larry's book and like he always says you need to educate your brain by reading and reading. Larry's latest book is "People Are Idiots and I Can Prove It" Some people may be offended by the title but he is just saying the truth. The truth hurts when it's true. If your life is not going the way you always thought it was going to be you need to read this book. If you really want to change your life, your personality, this book can have a great impact on you. There are hundreds of advices in this book that can help you for the rest of your life. Larry doesn't give any complicated theories or anything like that. It is an easy to read book that it is very inspiring and motivational. Larry also has a big sense of humor too. Overall, this book has everything. Great book. I am 100% sure you will not regret reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2009

    "Weight in Gold"

    Wow!!! What an outstanding book. It is very seldom that I read a book that speaks to my heart and changes my entire state of well-being. I have been sharing this book with family,friends,coworkers, and a few enemies.You do not know how motivated I am to write in to a talk show for a show topic on books that have changed people lives and suggest this book. It would give me and others the opportunity to meet the author's,share the book, and explain how the book met us where we are today. How we have changed since we read these book. This book has a deep-seated meaning and a God-given purpose. God has truly used your books to speak truth and bring light into my life. Thank you for your honest and straight forwardness. I appreciate you and support your work. May God abundantly bless you to keep writing over the top books! Miss Dee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    The negative reviews of this book proves the title┬┐

    People Are Idiots And I Can Prove It<BR/>The 10 Ways You Are Sabotaging Yourself and How You Can Overcome Them<BR/>Larry Winget<BR/>Gotham Books<BR/>ISBN: 9781592404377<BR/>Reviewed b Debra Gaynor for ReviewYourBook.com,1/09<BR/>5 Stars<BR/>The negative reviews of this book proves the title¿<BR/>People Are Idiots And I Can Prove It is an entertaining, thought-provoking book. The first point that jumped out at me was, ¿You have what you want because your actions produced what you¿ve got.¿ People need to stop whining and get on with life. You cannot accomplish anything if you do not try. Most people never try. Larry Winget writes with humor, sarcasm, and truth. If you do not like this book, it is because Winget stepped on your toes. This is not a feel-good book, yet I found it encouraging. People Are Idiots And I Can Prove It would make a great graduation gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1