Customer Reviews for

People of the Sea

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Could not put it down, spell bounding and powerfull.

    I was there with this historical tale. The Gears made it real and spell bounding. Loved the good and hated the bad. Best ending with hope that America will put more importance on our wonderful ancesters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Love this book, but all the 'people' books are wonderful

    Love this book, but all the 'people' books are wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Great reading!

    The Gears do it again! Combining history with archeology.
    A way of "seeing" how people lived in early North America.
    How they lived day to day. What they believed in. How it
    affected their lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2008

    The best series of all time.

    I have been reading books of this nature for years and I am completely satisfied with this series. I have read seven '7' of the books, just started no.8 and can't wait to get to the next one. I am so captivated by each book. When reading I always put myself in one of the characters ... I have cried in each book so far, more than once in some. I have recommended this series so all my book reading friends. Please keep up the awesome writing. Love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    The love the books in this series. They is so much action, never a dull moment. I never have to wonder how many pages left until I'm finished with the stupid book - on the contrary, I'm disappointed that it has to end. Of all the Native American books, this one is my favorite...so far, I still haven't finished the series & I'm not stopping until I do. I've recommended this novel to every book lover I know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    A Very Good Book

    When I first read this series, I was thinking it was alright. But, when I read 'People of the Sea' I began to really love this series. I recommend this book to everyone who love historical books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2004

    I love the Gear's books

    I thoroughly enjoyed being back in time with the characters in the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2004

    breathtaking....it gives you a whole new meaning to life

    this book had me captivated from the moment i picked it up. i had never even considered reading a book of this sort. it holds the answers to many questions. im hooked!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2003

    White North Amercan!

    I gotten hooked on reading the Gear's books and on prehistoric peoples and life. I loved reading The People of the Sea and The People of the Wolf! 2 of my top 5 favorites. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2003

    Outstanding view of american history

    I've read this series over 5 times and still have not gotten tired of it. The Gears have done a wonderful job of portraying native people as it might have been. I have not found any series to equal this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2003

    Great!

    After finishing the book I felt like it should keep going. The characters were so real that it was difficult to think that the story was ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2001

    GOOD READING !!!

    A HEARTPOUNDING,ROLLERCOASTER RIDE OF EMOTIONS.I HAD A HARD TIME PUTING IT DOWN. IT DRAWS A GOOD PICTURE OF THE PAST,&PUTS YOU THERE WITH THE CHARACTERS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2000

    A true quality writting!!

    This was a thrilling book that would not let me put it down. After finishing it I felt a sense that I wanted it to go on. The character in the story, Kestrel, was no longer a part of my life and I missed her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1