Customer Reviews for

Perceptions

Average Rating 3.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice surprise

I liked how this short story flowed and how true to life it is.

posted by Legacy3of4 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cute

Cute short story! I wish it was longer. Her books are great! I would definitely check out her big lovin series:)

posted by 6177872 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Nice surprise

    I liked how this short story flowed and how true to life it is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Cute

    Cute short story! I wish it was longer. Her books are great! I would definitely check out her big lovin series:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Short

    Very short i dont think this qualifys as a story at all.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Cute short story

    This story is about 45 pgs. Cute and left open if the author ever wanted to build more stories. Tess is a heavy set girl. Likes her neighbor, a hot guy. But did think she could ever catch his eyes. She has seen two skinny girls leave his house and assumes he likes skinny. When Daimen asks her on a date, she declines knowing he has two others in mind. Later finds out they were his sisters. Kridty dean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    good book

    Tess went for a 60 minute walk around her neighborhood. She stopped and pat a cat and talk to the neighbors had a piece of cake at one of them. They call Damien Hunk -O-Spunk and his sister in law was Miss-Stride-It-Out. Well Tess and Damien were seeing each other at the end of this novel. I enjoyed this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Wonderful !

    Loved it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Good but short

    Good story but wish it was longer. It was almost like the first chapter of a book that didnt get finished. Could have went on to make it a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Great!

    Well developed for under fifty pages. If looking for sexual encounters ( though a little bit of kissing), not for you. It had some subtle humor on how a not so skinny woman sees herself and the hot guy next door based on social assumptions. Author did a great job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Awesome but short

    I woukd have loved for it to go on longer but it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Short but sweet

    Even though the book was short and could have developed more in the end, i enjoyed the writers style. Decent story overall. Made me interested in the rest of her stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Short but good

    This was a sweet story i just wish it wasn't soo short, i didn't want it to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Fun read

    Sweet and realistic read. Short but packed with humor. Would love to see this in a full length novel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Sohort Short and sweet

    If it was longer i would have kept reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2