Customer Reviews for

Percy Jackson and the Olympians 5-Book Boxed Set

Average Rating 5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!!!

AWESOME!!!!! love this set!!!!!!

posted by Balina on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very good series,the writing style is unique,but not entirely or

Very good series,the writing style is unique,but not entirely original.Still,I'm a BIG fan of the half-bloods!

posted by BookFanaticMB on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    Perfect!

    Easy and fun narration. I'll be rereading it numerous times!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    AWESOME Books just saw that the sea of monsters movie is coming

    AWESOME Books just saw that the sea of monsters movie is coming out so I decided to reread that one book that was a week ago and I have since read the whole series again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    The Percy Jackson book series is really good. They come in hard


    The Percy Jackson book series is really good. They come in hard back and paperback. They are really good books and help you if you see the movie the books are a little similar to the book. The movie is really good and is similar to the books and they explain the movie and then they talk about how the movie relates to the books. The books relate to the movie. They are good just as I said about the movie. The movie talks about the lighting thief. The lighting thief is the first of the five books. I have read two and a half books from this series. The books have a series of five. The movie is really good and explains a lot and it is basically what is in the book.
    If you are in the mood for an exciting and adventuress book you need to read these books. They are very entertaining. I liked reading interesting books that I like it. These books are for sixth seventh eight grade student to read. I have read some of them and think they are the best books I have read. They are fun and I like exciting things and these were on of my favorite books to read and they helped me understand more when I watched the movie. The movie has the same scenes and charters and plot. This books are fun to read on your spare time.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    I stole the books from my nephew. I could not put this book dow

    I stole the books from my nephew. I could not put this book down. It's funny, and smart. Incredible entertaining. I loved the whole series.
    I was sad I had to give them back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    This is the best series ever and it will always stay my favorite

    This is the best series ever and it will always stay my favorite series! 
    It really is a series that can not go unread. All the books have a perfect mixture of humor, adventure, action, mythology, and action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3