Customer Reviews for

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Hardcover Boxed Set, Books 1-5

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    BORING! BORING! BORING!

    I didnt enjoy this series. I give it 2 stars

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read!!!!!!!!

    This is by far the best series i've ever read!!!!!!! You will find that you can't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A must have Series!!

    These books are amazing!! Im on book 4 and just the first chapter took me into a new world! A series meant for everyone, boys or girls, adults or non adults, you'll love the series and the story lines behind greek mythology are amazin!!! LOVE IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    LOVED IT!

    I read this series when I was 11, and i loved it. I would recommend it to everyone who would listen to me. After some time, everyone i talk to would know this books story. IT IS AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2010

    DEFINITELY recommend!!

    Im only thru the first two books, but as a 24 yr old guy, it is probably the best books i have read! They truly do put you right in the action!! i will lay in bed at night and read before i go to sleep, and its almost like i forget where i am everytime a chapter ends, and i realize im laying in my bed at my house!

    i totally recommend it for younger kids or any my age or older!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing book series

    amazing book series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2010

    Thrilling and Cute

    This series is so exciting!!You cant put any of these books down. I wish Rick Riordan made more Percy Jackson and the Olympians books. y ou feel like you are inside of th e book!I recomend it for all ages who are intrested in mythology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2010

    best series i have read

    these books are truly amazing i sat in awe as i read the very first book when percy fought the minotaur now i just finished the last olympian.very good very good indeed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    Fun AND intelligent... imagine that.

    Definitely one of the best children's series I've come across since HP. The characters are relateable, well-written and the story is intelligent. Full of classical allusions as well a complex plot that requires at least minimal brain power to follow. Great for kids and adults alike.

    I have more to say!
    READ MY FULL REVIEW OF THIS BOOK AND OTHERS AT:
    http://litelephant.wordpress.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Percy Jackson seriers was an enjoyable book the whole family could enjoy reading.

    The book was appropriately written for it's age group; however, the book was intelligent and well written, so much so, it easily held my attention, and left me wanting more. The characters were engaging. Plus, each character was easy to identify with. The story line was well thought out and quite entertaining. The author used just the right amount of humor and intrigue. The character's adventures were action packed, stimulating and gripping. The mythological creatures were quite fascinating. The Percy Jackson series is a series I enjoyed, would recommend to friends, and would read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    Amazing!!!!

    Well my title pretty much describes this series...awesome! These books are full of adventure, laughter, and friendship. And not only are these books fun to read, you also learn a ton. After reading this series only once I know all 12 Olympians by name and what they are known for and I know a bunch of different Greek mythology. And believe me your going to find yourself picking up these books all the time for joy reading. I plan to read this series until I get sick of it which will be never! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5